Heartland Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Heartland Health Care Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Paul Ormond
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay is about the only thing I can think of for pro(in 3 reviews)

  • "Managers are willing to flexible with scheduling and overtime is given(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "You work with the nurse aides and a lot of them are completely useless(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work, grow profesionally, and care for our community (5 STARS)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Health Care full-time

    Pros

    First class organization. The staff is hard working and loyal. It is a wonderful place to work and I am proud to be a part of the team.

    Cons

    If you do not like fast paced, this may not be the right fit.

    Heartland Health Care2018-01-22
  2. "Eh, it's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNA in Canton, MI

    I have been working at Heartland Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses, good residents, semi decent pay

    Cons

    Everything else needs work. Never enough people working!!

    Heartland Health Care2019-03-28
  3. "Isn't fun work but everything else was great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dietary Aide in Allen Park, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heartland Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is great, pay is okay.

    Cons

    You work with the nurse aides and a lot of them are completely useless

    Heartland Health Care2019-02-26
  4. "STNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA in Sylvania, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heartland Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Showing care to the patients, and putting a smile on their faces.. Listening to their life story..

    Cons

    Not ever enough staff for the individual patient to receive timely care.

    Advice to Management

    Not seen in future development

    Heartland Health Care2019-01-24
  5. "Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Heartland Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary Location Office Manager wonderful, Director of nursing supportive

    Cons

    Still charted on paper with a thousand pieces of paper. Orientation short, team leaders new and sent you on overflow visits and didn't give you cases to manage after you did the start of care Nurses not friendly and had little contact or teamwork with each other. Director and HR nice but multi-tasked and caused confusion. One team leader told untruth concerning patient's communication with her, and the other gave me...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    become more organized when going electronic, train team leaders in a professional demeanor and phone conversations. Benefits are terrible, there is call. I liked the nursing director but the nurse administrator could not be trusted in my opinion. Typical home care agency with moody and unhelpful nurses.

    Heartland Health Care2018-09-19
  6. "Just don’t work for this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Champaign, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None . You’re treated like a fool.

    Cons

    No HR support.

    Advice to Management

    None. They only worry about themselves

    Heartland Health Care2018-08-29
  7. "PTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PTA in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working close to my home

    Cons

    Redundancy. Pay is below my profession average and level of experience.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and consider their daily struggles. I am a professional. I work very hard every day. No energy left for family anymore. But im constantly being harrassed about productivity. Very difficult patient and facility dynamics, often i'm short of expectation, i am exhausted but still its never enough.

    Heartland Health Care2018-06-18
  8. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Heartland Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm already a 6.5 yrs employee and will not need training

    Cons

    So far I don't have any

    Advice to Management

    Need more experience help or nurses Try to give incentives so there are no call off. Especially the CNA

    Heartland Health Care2018-04-27
  9. "I have enjoyed the past year and it is helping me exceed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Coordinator in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with our very nice. The workload is manageable and everyone helps out. The benefits they offer are very good for the employers

    Cons

    The technology is not up to date with the times we are in. I barely leave my desk and since we work in a call center when someone is off they have to cover for the missing people.

    Advice to Management

    We need to adapt to our community and the technology.

    Heartland Health Care2017-08-25
  10. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Heartland Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The physical therapy department is great.

    Cons

    Alot of employees just work there for a check and not the well-being of the patients.

    Heartland Health Care2017-08-21
Found 58 reviews