KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Heartland

Engaged Employer

Heartland

Add a Review

Heartland Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,045 of over 1,071 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Heartland Chief Executive Officer Jeffrey S. Sloan
Jeffrey S. Sloan
126 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "It is a commission only job and if you don't make your sales you will be broke.(in 65 reviews)
  • "4. Super micro management.(in 53 reviews)
  • "No training so unless you have been in the industry before you will struggle(in 43 reviews)
  • "There are good managers in the Plano office if you happen to be lucky enough to land under one of the few.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Middle and upper management are simply out of touch with the current business environment.(in 15 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Heartland and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jul 21, 2022 - Product Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super great company that invests in its people.

    Cons

    None at all. I truly love Heartland

    1 person found this review helpful

    Heartland Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We're One team in everything we do and love to hear about our leaders exemplifying our values and living the Heartland Way. Thank you for your commitment to Heartland.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Looking for better pay

    Oct 3, 2022 - Slide Out Production Line 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trying to keep good workers and keep the money at a competitive rate

    Cons

    There is To much time off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wonderful experience

    Sep 30, 2022 - Direct Support Professional (DSP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -amazing clients and co-workers -great training -fun job

    Cons

    -schedule was not lenient for students

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership and a wonderful culture. Unlike anything I have ever experienced.

    Cons

    Owned by a large company that makes things difficult at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Sep 27, 2022 - Credit Underwriter in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People actually care about you, relaxed corporate atmosphere, no micromanagement, paid sick leave, and a great culture. Very good AC, you'll almost always be cold.

    Cons

    Pay is below market rate for the area

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, Great Culture

    Sep 21, 2022 - Implementation Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Heartland has a great culture in place in regards to operations.

    Cons

    The Sales team treats operations pretty poorly, but that's a lot to do with the lack of boundaries set by management. Something they are working on, but not quite have yet. Pay is subpar, but flexibility is solid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    It's not too bad

    Sep 27, 2022 - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good therapy team. Benefits offered

    Cons

    Nursing staff can be rude. A lot of management staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heartland Response

    Heartland does not have therapy teams and is not in the healthcare space. This review is for another company. The person who did the review made a mistake. We wish we had physical therapists on site for our employees. :)

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company/Great Culture

    Aug 31, 2022 - Director in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company and Great Culture

    Cons

    Work volume can be high

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid

    Sep 12, 2022 - Receptionist in West Bloomfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Safe space for beginners to learn

    Cons

    There’s a lot of gossip

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Walks the Walk on Company Culture

    Aug 16, 2022 - Product Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are incredibly focused and dedicated to their company culture. They continually reinforce the company tenets and what is known as the “Heartland Way”. While they could seem a little cheesy at times, the leadership is truly bought in and cares about its people. It’s been a breath of fresh air since I’ve been at places that say they have “great company culture”, but that really is just used as a recruiting slogan and it’s not really existent. Heartland really is different and truly cares for its people.

    Cons

    Lots of verticals and business units, paired with the structure of being under a massive corporation (Global Payments), it can just make things really hectic when working with different business units. Less of a con on Heartland specifically, and something you just get whenever you work at a large company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heartland Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We're One Team in everything we do and love to hear about our leaders exemplifying our values. We're glad the Heartland Way resonates with you. Navigating multiple business units is certainly challenging. If you have any ideas on how we can be better with communicating what to focus on, please let your leaders know. The best ideas come from our employees and we encourage you to share them. Thanks for leading with an entrepreneurial mindset.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,045 Reviews

Heartland Reviews FAQs

Heartland has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 1,071 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at Heartland to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Heartland employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Heartland. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

69% of Heartland employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Heartland 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Heartland to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Heartland Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Heartland? Share Your Experiences

or

Heartland Careers

Cover image for Heartland

To be known as the people's champion in business technology we need to hire people who are passionate about creating experiences which is...More

  • Culture Experience
  • Sales Careers
  • Tech Careers