Heinens Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Associate

Heinens Associate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
J Jeffrey Heinen
19 Ratings
  1. "Best Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free insurance easy work great environment

    Cons

    None great job and work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Good Job

    Heinens2018-02-22
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Associate in Mayfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    coworkers are extremely friendly and you can definitely count on them. The job is easy and management is flexible.

    Cons

    If you're part time, be ready to close 90% of your shifts.

    Heinens2019-02-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Bit of everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Heinens full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -usually easy to get time off -easy work (usually, unless you have a bad manager.)

    Cons

    -(Blatant) Disrespect from management. -Bullying from management. -Tendency (at least at strongsville store) to reward lazy workers and expect far too much from other employees.

    Advice to Management

    When I worked there in the past all I wanted was for somebody to check up on the status/well being of the department/the employees. Management used a lot of scare tactics too, or tried to assert their power too much. Did not treat employees fairly, according to lots of employees that I worked with. Everybody had the same opinion that the management was very weak. Too much of a punishment based management, not enough of...

    Show More
    Heinens2018-10-07
  4. "Heinens Barrington is a great job, but not a great career for most."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grocery Associate in Barrington, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Heinens full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers Somewhat flexible hours Lower management cares about their workers

    Cons

    VERY frequently understaffed High turnover means often times you don't get to know your coworkers well before they are gone Scheduling errors mean often times you will have to alter your schedule after it is posted, though they can be accommodating. Fixed point system belittles workers

    Advice to Management

    Hold true to your promises, upper management needs a more hands-on approach with their workers, improve organization in terms of scheduling and information flow

    Heinens2018-08-24
  5. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chagrin Falls, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Staff. Paid Holidays. Work with schedules and requests. Nice to work for.

    Cons

    Lower pay. Have to ask for promotions. They are not given.

    Advice to Management

    Reward your associates and appreciate what they're doing for you.

    Heinens2017-10-24
  6. "Front End Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Associate in Cleveland, OH
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good managerial staff Clean working environment

    Cons

    Staffed majorly by high school students

    Heinens2017-10-19
  7. "It was just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Associate in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It is a clean work space

    Cons

    The older workers make the younger ones do their work

    Advice to Management

    get better full time workers

    Heinens2017-10-14
  8. "Good Job at Great Grocery Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, beautiful working space, and truly one of the most high-end grocery stores out there. Far and away best its competitors in terms of product quality and overall experience.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great, especially for a summer job, which is what I did with this job. But can't complain strongly as I knew what I was getting myself into.

    Heinens2017-09-07
  9. "Great coworkers and even nicer customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Front End Associate in Chardon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, understanding and friendly managers, and the company loves to reward their employees. Also paid holidays, even for part time.

    Cons

    Customer service can be stressful at any job and there can be challenging customers but for the most part they're great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your associates how you do! Most of us love working there!

    Heinens2017-09-01
  10. "Feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Associate in Mentor, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, flexible scheduling, understanding management. Employees are all friendly. Emphasis on building customer relations.

    Cons

    Uneven work loads between similar positions.

    Advice to Management

    Store management can be a bit hard to communicate with at times.

    Heinens2017-08-18
Found 26 reviews