Heinens Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cashier

Heinens Cashier Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
J Jeffrey Heinen
4 Ratings
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heinens for more than 4 years

    Pros

    union, weekly pay, flexible work schedule,

    Cons

    long hours, management can be difficult to work with

    Heinens2017-02-21
  2. "Decent establishment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Mayfield, OH

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Caring & involved management. School schedule flexibility

    Cons

    Low staff count/ minimal help

    Advice to Management

    Hire more mature, reliable front end associates (baggers)

    Heinens2018-04-26
  3. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great people and work environment

    Cons

    Management is hard to talk with but some managers are great.

    Heinens2018-04-22
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Barrington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, flexible schedules, clean environment

    Cons

    There are no cons that come to mind!

    Advice to Management

    None

    Heinens2017-04-30
  5. "Great First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Brecksville, OH

    I worked at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is a great job for high school students because they close early and have flexible hours.

    Cons

    Being a cashier is boring and this company is sexist. They only let boys do parcel pickup where they often get tips and the girls are stuck on register with no opportunities to obtain tips.

    Advice to Management

    Give your high school employees equal opportunities.

    Heinens2017-02-09
  6. "Front End Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are amazing. Very funny, very kind, very helpful, and from all stages of life. Very good pay for the job.

    Cons

    Definitely cannot get enough hours because there are so many employees. Hours are all over the place, never a consistent schedule unless you have a second job/are in school.

    Heinens2015-12-10
  7. "Heinens in a nutshell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Middleburg Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    heinens is a great place to begin your career, or just as a job for high school and college kids in need of money. I love working in a place that values it's associates, as well as their customers. We will always help our customers with their specific needs and wants while visiting our store. My managers have appreciated my hard work, and have often given me $25-$50 gift cards because of the work myself and other associates...

    Show More

    Cons

    Although there is a lot of room to move around in the company, there isnt much space to move up. although it happens, it is rare. I have bounced from department to department, working longer and more tedious hours for the same rate of pay when i was virtually standing around doing nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Offer a small (or large, depending on the associate) raise to people who do multiple jobs. I have worked in the front end, the bakery, the meat department, and the produce department when help was needed, and I always got the same amount of pay. Try and go back to the way Heinens used to be. They cared about their associates more than making a profit.

    Heinens2014-12-26
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Cashier in Aurora, OH
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Heinens part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Short breaks. long days of standing

    Heinens2014-05-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Heinens is only a good job if your a part-time, high school student."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in University Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Heinens

    Pros

    The best reason and probably the only reason to work at Heinens is to gain experience working with people and as a first job. In Northeast Ohio, having Heinens on a resume or job application looks really good and is well recieved when applying for other jobs.

    Cons

    Some of the downsides are that people tend to gossip a lot.

    Advice to Management

    None, the managers do the best job they can with what they are given to work with.

    Heinens2009-04-24
Found 9 reviews