Heinens Reviews | Glassdoor

Heinens Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
J Jeffrey Heinen
73 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Extremely flexible schedule, good hours, paid holidays. Heinen's treats their employees very well giving us holidays off but paying holidays, paid vacations and personal days every year,

    Cons

    There aren't very many cons to working at Heinen's, maybe except sometimes the people you could work with you may not get along with the best but as a company I have no complaints of working here.

    Advice to Management

    Management does a great job doing what they do, however sometimes they can't forget to recognize their employees, especially the ones who put in extra time and work extra hard. A personal thank you goes a very long way.

    Heinens2017-11-26
  2. "Produce. Was relaxed and good enviornment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Heinens part-time

    Pros

    Pay was good and the co workers are nice.

    Cons

    The hours are kind of crazy and not consistent.

    Heinens2017-11-07
  3. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chagrin Falls, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Staff. Paid Holidays. Work with schedules and requests. Nice to work for.

    Cons

    Lower pay. Have to ask for promotions. They are not given.

    Advice to Management

    Reward your associates and appreciate what they're doing for you.

    Heinens2017-10-24
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Heinens part-time

      Pros

      Great benefits and pay, nice people to work with

      Cons

      Management are unfriendly and the rules they have are ridiculous

      Heinens2017-10-18
    • "great part time position and company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Heinens part-time

      Pros

      friendly atmosphere, great benefits, flexible schedule

      Cons

      there were no cons. Great job for young professionals

      Heinens2017-10-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Wouldn't suggest it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Shaker Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Heinens part-time

      Pros

      The one decent thing was flexible scheduling

      Cons

      Managers bully the hard workers and praise the lazy ones. Have mouse traps all over the store. Didn't give many hours to part timers.

      Advice to Management

      Watch the employees to see who actually works and who doesn't.

      Heinens2017-11-17
    • "Front End Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front End Associate in Cleveland, OH
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good managerial staff Clean working environment

      Cons

      Staffed majorly by high school students

      Heinens2017-10-19
    • "It was just a job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Produce Associate in Cleveland, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      It is a clean work space

      Cons

      The older workers make the younger ones do their work

      Advice to Management

      get better full time workers

      Heinens2017-10-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Heinen's workplace review, great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Heinens full-time

      Pros

      Associates come first, above everything. Retail work schedule is fantastic - out by 9:00 every night.

      Cons

      Slow moving in terms of moving up in company

      Advice to Management

      Focus on having truly candid feedback.

      Heinens2017-09-14
    • "Good Job at Great Grocery Store"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front End Associate 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Friendly co-workers, beautiful working space, and truly one of the most high-end grocery stores out there. Far and away best its competitors in terms of product quality and overall experience.

      Cons

      Pay isn't great, especially for a summer job, which is what I did with this job. But can't complain strongly as I knew what I was getting myself into.

      Heinens2017-09-07
    Found 137 reviews