Heinens "flexible scheduling" Reviews | Glassdoor

Heinens Employee Reviews about "flexible scheduling"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
J Jeffrey Heinen
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Required to work long hours on weekends(in 5 reviews)

  • "There's no room for advancement because there aren't enough openings(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible scheduling"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grocery Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent starting pay

    Cons

    No room for growth, dead end job

    Heinens2018-12-13
  2. "Front End Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling, competitive pay, tips from parcel

    Cons

    Discount may seem lacking to some

    Heinens2018-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Once upon a time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Writer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, incredibly flexible scheduling

    Cons

    More work than comp, amateur management and horrible promotion processes

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes. Not your paychecks

    Heinens2018-07-28
  4. "Kitchen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens full-time

    Pros

    Union Benefits Flexible schedule Culture Decent starting pay

    Cons

    Management poor communication Lack of raises

    Heinens2018-03-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Extremely flexible schedule, good hours, paid holidays. Heinen's treats their employees very well giving us holidays off but paying holidays, paid vacations and personal days every year,

    Cons

    There aren't very many cons to working at Heinen's, maybe except sometimes the people you could work with you may not get along with the best but as a company I have no complaints of working here.

    Advice to Management

    Management does a great job doing what they do, however sometimes they can't forget to recognize their employees, especially the ones who put in extra time and work extra hard. A personal thank you goes a very long way.

    Heinens2017-11-26
  6. "great part time position and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heinens part-time

    Pros

    friendly atmosphere, great benefits, flexible schedule

    Cons

    there were no cons. Great job for young professionals

    Heinens2017-10-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't suggest it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Shaker Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Heinens part-time

    Pros

    The one decent thing was flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Managers bully the hard workers and praise the lazy ones. Have mouse traps all over the store. Didn't give many hours to part timers.

    Advice to Management

    Watch the employees to see who actually works and who doesn't.

    Heinens2017-11-17
  8. "Feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Associate in Mentor, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, flexible scheduling, understanding management. Employees are all friendly. Emphasis on building customer relations.

    Cons

    Uneven work loads between similar positions.

    Advice to Management

    Store management can be a bit hard to communicate with at times.

    Heinens2017-08-18
  9. "Wrapping, packaging, bread rebakes, set ups, stales, and handling customers at the counter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bakery Associate in Mentor, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heinens part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, friendly coworkers, flexible schedule, cross training, rewarding, good hours, part of a union, and can't think of anything else but I need more words to put here

    Cons

    Poor scheduling (by the manager), crazy busy most of the time, not enough help sometimes, no raise over time, tries to call me in sometimes when I have that day off that I scheduled off

    Advice to Management

    The longer you work there, you still don't get a raise, I think this should be changed. Also bakery has gone downhill a bit, always be sure we have enough help by hiring more people. Multiple people have quit leaving us with little help

    Heinens2017-04-07
  10. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Heinens part-time

    Pros

    Scheduled breaks, flexible scheduling, good associates, employee discounts

    Cons

    Little interaction between departments, little interaction with management, little to no direction with work.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Heinens2016-10-03
Found 137 reviews