Heitman Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Heitman Chief Executive Officer Maury Tognarelli (no image)
Maury Tognarelli
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heitman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Thoughtful CEO, independent ownership, culture of openness and loyalty

    Cons

    Some business lines much more developed and successful than others

    Heitman2019-09-10
  2. "Acquisitions"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Services Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heitman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good team members and support.

    Cons

    Unequal allocation of work among lower level acquisitions employees.

    Heitman2020-01-20
  3. "One of the best companies to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heitman

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture, always make great events to participate as well

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Heitman2019-09-07
  4. "Excellent experience, great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acquisitions Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heitman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team I worked with was dynamic and helpful whenever I asked for assistance with something I didn't understand fully. My supervisor gave me every bit of support that I needed while I was in this position.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours could be long, but it wasn't anything I didn't expect going into the position.

    Continue reading
    Heitman2018-11-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acquisitions Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heitman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Heitman are energetic, knowledgeable, and happy to lend a helping hand. The office environment was positive, and the learning opportunities are second to none for entry level analysts. Expectations for the job were clear, and management was accommodating and empathetic to the needs of employees if issues arose.

    Cons

    The hours could be long at times, but it was manageable.

    Heitman2018-03-27
  6. "Great place to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Acquisitions in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heitman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn from smart passionate folks.

    Cons

    Culture isn't that great if you aren't into day drinking often.

    Continue reading
    Heitman2017-05-21
  7. "Associate aw"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heitman full-time

    Pros

    Many smart Real Estate professionals. Flexible hours with good work life balance.

    Cons

    Hard to move up the ladder. Training is lacking.

    Continue reading
    Heitman2017-03-17
  8. "Deputy compliance officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Compliance Officer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heitman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    No career track for positions in support groups

    Heitman2017-02-19
  9. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Legal Compliance Administrative Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heitman for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, but not for everyone!

    Cons

    None that I can think of; just was not good fit for me. I am very dynamic and need to be involved as a team member.

    Heitman2016-04-19
  10. "Paralegal"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Heitman full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, friendly staff, good training, inclusive environment, and personnel in all work groups were mindful of other work groups. Good HR.

    Cons

    Bonuses could have been better at the lower payscales.

    Heitman2016-04-07
Found 29 reviews