Helen of Troy Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

Helen of Troy Director Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong Leadership and Senior management! Excellent strategy and commitment to growth. Always working to get better- focused on the people and developing a winning culture.

    Cons

    Company branding could be stronger. They are working on it in all the right places. This is a great company and it should be better known in the Industry

    Advice to Management

    Continue to execute on your winning strategy!

    Helen of Troy2018-09-21

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  2. "1 Year at Hydro Flask"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Bend, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have worked many places and am thrilled to work for a company (Hydro Flask & Helen of Troy) that puts a huge emphasis in ensuring a great corporate culture . The business is challenging, but fun, and the atmosphere serious and yet relaxed. As I have repeated often, I really have no complaints.

    Cons

    The only thing I could think of is the speed we are moving. It is solely a result of unbelievably fast growth and as mentioned before, while challenging, it's also fun.

    Advice to Management

    Keep culture as an important piece of the puzzle. I know you do, but someday there could be a time where it becomes difficult. That's when it will be needed most.

    Helen of Troy2018-05-16

    Helen of Troy Response

    May 17, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced and great potential to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of upward potentials to grow and develop. New management wants to hear what solutions you have to bring rather than drive down edicts. There is a strong and structured culture of respect, integrity, and continuous improvement.

    Cons

    There are still some old tribal knowledge villages that need to be renovated. Some groups still complain about the past without offering solutions for the future.

    Advice to Management

    Drive more disciplined documentation of policy and procedure. Continue to support the workers who are hungry to grow the business and move it into the next phase of growth.

    Helen of Troy2018-02-21

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 22, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    You have provided some great insight - thank you! We value your comments and the time you took to share with us.

  4. "By far the best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Wonderful, family oriented culture. No politics, focus is on the work and winning. Best group of people I've ever worked with, many have been together a long time so they are very strong collectively. Always open to the idea of change and have wonderful, diverse group of people. They share the wealth! Healthy company who really does care about people. Company has power brands we're all very proud to work...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay scale lower than is should be in some cases

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on the equal pay issue. Women are on the look-out to get equal pay for equal work more than ever before

    Helen of Troy2018-02-02

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 5, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    We're thrilled to hear about your great experience! Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We truly value your feedback and advice.

  5. "P&G style being used now that Gerald Rubin was turned ways as CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Promotions from within and room to grow with the company. Knowledge of more than just your job, you will learn- warehouse , customer service , marketing, along with forecasting and accounting and and product design you'll get a great education and also the billing department. It well rounded for a regional or territory or of course the director. Learn the systems and take it upon yourself to take classes which I'm...

    Show More

    Cons

    Absolutely ridiculous budgets, where not showing a percentage increase based off of your account, it's done sku level. For example you have a spreadsheet that probably 120 lines he is include all of the new items coming out. The budget the requires gustimates of planogram changing the web for any sort of confirmation. Not only is this a waste of time but The poor people in forecasting use this number with your make-believe,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Micromanagement is horrific, sales rep group are in most cases a complete waste of money, selling beauty product never a reason to have 70-year-old man with you selling a Revlon straightener and hairdryer or shampoo

    Helen of Troy2017-05-14
  6. "Great Company in El Paso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Enterprise Applications in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fast Growing, Opportunities within the company. Great Treatment of employees.

    Cons

    El Paso not conducive to career growth

    Helen of Troy2013-05-20
Found 6 reviews