Helen of Troy Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Helen of Troy Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Happy to work with all the teams and I liked all the company processes and policies. I liked company investing on employees with various programs like Power of One. We are going to have onsite Gym. I liked hotfit health program.

    Cons

    I am not seeing any cons.

    Helen of Troy2018-10-15

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 1, 2018HR Specialist

    Glad to hear that you're happy here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

  2. "Work Enviroment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manager 

      I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

      Pros

      New office space in trendy west side location.

      Cons

      Micro Managed and siloed departments.

      Helen of Troy2019-03-05

      Helen of Troy Response

      March 18, 2019HR Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback on your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

    • "Operations Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager in Southaven, MS
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Everyday is different from the previous day. The culture shift has been real and I have a healthy work/life balance. I feel free to make business decisions based on what needs to be done

      Cons

      Sometimes it feels like we work in a 3PL as my customer support is not local and they do not understand the challenges that we have

      Advice to Management

      More advertising so the community that we serve know more about what we do and what we stand for.

      Helen of Troy2018-05-17

      Helen of Troy Response

      May 17, 2018HR Specialist

      Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

    • "Program Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Program Manager in Marlborough, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Teams work together as a close-knit family to develop consumer products that make a difference in the lives of people. Depending on your individual career path, managers there take the time to develop growth opportunities. They remain to be a market leader largely through new product innovation and product quality.

      Cons

      Benefits have improved but remain below industry standard for MA area.

      Advice to Management

      Evaluate salaries and benefits based on other companies locally. Using entire US as a basis is keeping pay scales below state average.

      Helen of Troy2018-02-05

      Helen of Troy Response

      February 22, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for this feedback.. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us.

    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in Marlborough, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Talented group of people that work well together to deliver great products!

      Cons

      None that I've seen. Everybody seems engaged in the product development process.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good job!

      Helen of Troy2018-02-05

      Helen of Troy Response

      February 22, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

      So glad to hear that you're happy here! Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Used to be good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Brand Manager in El Paso, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The people in my team were great and there was good work-life balance.

      Cons

      New management is very disconnected from the needs of the business, consumers and employees. No longer feels like leadership that knows and cares what they're doing now it's more like a dictatorship where no one has any input.

      Helen of Troy2015-10-05
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Creative Services Manager in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Very good company to work for. Good work enviroment

        Cons

        Need to wear many hats.

        Helen of Troy2015-09-08
      • Helpful (3)

        "Fast paced work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Inventory Manager in Southaven, MS
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        There is always room for growth. The company recently build a new DC in Olive Branch MS. Everyone is willing to help one another. Bonus was an added plus, and the team I worked with are very supportive.

        Cons

        The training process was improving right before I left, but I see great opportunities in this area for both DC in MS. I feel that the long hours are contributed to this reason.

        Advice to Management

        Take time to listen and understand the process fully before making changes. Understand how the change may effect other departments before it's considered. Take time to ask question and most importantly, stay positive and be open to learn and you will do great.

        Helen of Troy2014-10-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "its not as great as it looks from the outside"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in El Paso, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great benefits big name brands employee discount international offices

        Cons

        no culture no value of their employees micromanagement old outdated software, systems, and offices. not ergonomic environment

        Helen of Troy2012-06-20
      • "Excellent place to work!!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Key Accounts Manager in Monterrey, Nuevo León
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It gives the employer a lot of flexibility and space to work happily and achieve business goals. The team is very collaborative and has a great attitude. I’m very happy working in Helen of Troy.

        Cons

        There is not a single thing that I can say it’s a cons. Everything is great. A great company to work for.

        Helen of Troy2018-09-17

        Helen of Troy Response

        September 27, 2018HR Specialist

        Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for sharing!

      Found 13 reviews