Helen of Troy Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketing

Helen of Troy Marketing Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work; employee-focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment, management cares about employees, excellent products are easy to stand behind, bright clean building

    Cons

    Resource strain (product of healthy company and economy) but appreciation for extra workload

    Helen of Troy2018-09-02

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 5, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Intern Marketing 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture. Everyone is ready to help you for any thing you need.

    Cons

    The Marlborough office is isolated and does not have great eating options within the building.

    Helen of Troy2019-04-02
  3. "Marketing Coordinator - Personal Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Danbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great People, good culture, great benefits

    Cons

    No cons to comment on at this time

    Helen of Troy2018-09-30

    Helen of Troy Response

    October 3, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Marketing in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved the environment and culture of the company. Walking through the hall in the morning I was always greeted with a "Good morning" and a smile. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Even though I only worked with the company for a short amount of time I was fortunate to meet with the CEO Julien several times. I participated in the town hall where he announced the rebranding of the company logo and brought employees...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about working here

    Helen of Troy2018-08-14

    Helen of Troy Response

    August 20, 2018HR Specialist

    We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us as an intern. Have a great school year!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Company could have potential with new leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    (Mostly) nice people, nice building/facility

    Cons

    Poor leadership, no strategy, not a lot going on in El Paso

    Advice to Management

    Hire new senior level management to set the vision and strategy and then hire some mid level managers with great experience (and MBA's) to activate the strategy.

    Helen of Troy2015-03-17
  6. "Interesting..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work for the nations most recognized brands.

    Cons

    Salaries are below market value.

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer in a basic caring way.

    Helen of Troy2012-10-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Une entreprise où chacun peut faire la différence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Marketing Manager in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Bonne ambiance; business oriented; pas trop grosse encore (ambiance moyenne entreprise), peu de "politique". des marques intéressantes (modèle licensing); forte autonomie, forte influence de chacun sur le business; bonne vision du PDG, équipes compétentes (souvent venues de grosses boites amener leur savoir faire

    Cons

    Grandit trop vite, manque de ressources (budget, humain, outil), peu stratégique (à la limite du trading), les yeux plus grand que le ventre (encore le problème de moyens). Management à la hollandaises très économe.

    Advice to Management

    Avoir les moyens de ses ambitions, être réaliste

    Helen of Troy2017-04-30
Found 7 reviews