KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy

Add a Review

Helen of Troy Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 297 of over 340 reviews

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and culture create an environment of shared ownership(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance, with awesome people to work with(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Small number of windows at the El Paso HQ(in 7 reviews)

  • "In addition, when you love a company and you love the brands, it's hard to strike that work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Helen of Troy and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      H.o.T is the place to be

      Jul 27, 2021 - Senior Technical Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are a "large, but small company." This is how I explain it to friends and family. We are a global company with many different business units, but when I go to work it feels like a family (sometimes dysfunctional). We work as a whole unit; we succeed as a whole unit and learn and grow from our failures as a whole unit. There is a great sense of community and pride here. I always feel appreciated and challenged to be the best employee I can be. I have opportunities to thrive and grow here that I have not had anywhere else throughout my professional career.

      Cons

      We are a fast-paced company and sometimes that can mean workloads can get heavy and very demanding.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Corporate Culture!

      Sep 12, 2021 - Director in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Corporate culture and direction! Great benefits, they have offered a lot of shares to share in the success.

      Cons

      There are still areas that have not been invested to reduce the constant fire fighting versus strategic planning.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for - Has usual ups/downs.

      Sep 11, 2021 - National Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Unlimited potential for growth - Great coworkers (for the most part) - Great benefits - You get to work on cool products/brands

      Cons

      - Lack of nimbleness due to all the layers of approvals you need to do every little thing - There are a few VPs/Team leaders that are not qualified for their position - If you are a suck up and pretend to love the culture enough, you will get further than people who are actually great at their jobs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I love Helen of Troy!

      Sep 3, 2021 - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reaching my 5 years milestone with this organization is a true blessing. I enjoy working with our Global Supply Chain and HR teams. Special love to my MS teams! I have worked in this industry for 10+ years and this team/organization has by far been the best!!!

      Cons

      I do not have any cons to share.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Awesome Company!

      Aug 27, 2021 - Executive Assistant in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even though we are a large company, it feels like we are a small united family. And that has been so on point these last eighteen months working from home. The company support has been outstanding and I look forward to many more years working with my Helen of Troy Family.

      Cons

      I don't see any downsides working at Helen of Troy.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Fantastic Place to Work

      Aug 26, 2021 - Senior Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing group of people to work with and learn from, Company has a people first mentality, lots of growth and training opportunities. Exciting, dynamic business

      Cons

      I have been here for a long time and really see no downside.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Such a great culture and community

      Aug 24, 2021 - Senior Project Engineer in Marlborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They really value the people that make up the company Good emphasis on training and personal improvement Management is very flexible and reasonable

      Cons

      It is not closer to Boston

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      10 Years and Counting!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Associate Director in Marlborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HoT is more of a community. In my 10 years there have been some ups-and-downs. But its the people and culture that kept me grounded.

      Cons

      Nothing really worth complaining about.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Pros and Cons

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good, qualified people to work with;

      Cons

      Training needs improvement; lack of company culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Depend on your needs is a good company

      Aug 31, 2021 - Electrical Engineer in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. multicultural environment. Matrix Organization and is doable to communicate directly with upper management.

      Cons

      Low Salary. They let go people very easy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 297 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Helen of Troy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Helen of Troy? Share Your Experiences

    or