Helen of Troy Reviews | Glassdoor

Helen of Troy Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
76 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lifelong Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chambersburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture & values start from the top. Leadership is great to work for/with.

    Cons

    Call center can be a bit noisy at times.

    Helen of Troy2019-04-30

    Helen of Troy Response

    May 3, 2019HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate you sharing your experience.

  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, with awesome people to work with. Culture is fun and quirky.

    Cons

    Professional development and upward movement can be slow.

    Helen of Troy2019-04-20

    Helen of Troy Response

    May 3, 2019HR Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback on your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Has changed into a really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting, diverse work with enough change and growth opportunity to keep it dynamic. In the last few years, it's really changed into a world class place to work that you would expect at a publicly traded company. You can tell a friend about it and be proud to work there.

    Cons

    There are still some cliques within the company(mostly in certain offices) but it's quickly changing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on the things that make you proud to work here. Work to make all the divisions equal.

    Helen of Troy2019-03-21

    Helen of Troy Response

    March 25, 2019HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Intern at the Helen of Troy OXO branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy for less than a year

    Pros

    The OXO branch has a very strong sense of pride in the company and it shows in the work that they do. OXO fosters a collaborative environment and it is extremely beneficial. As an Intern, I was given meaningful work and gained a lot of experience. I had a lot of fun too connecting with the other interns and the full-time employees. My manager, Noah, was really approachable and super helpful.

    Cons

    The parent company, Helen of Troy, was trying out a new intern program in which they connect all the interns to one another. I thought the program had very good intentions but could use a bit of ironing out. I am sure that with the feedback provided that it can only improve.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to foster a positive environment for the interns. I felt very welcomed and would love to see that continue. Also when job opportunities arise do not forget about us!

    Helen of Troy2019-01-03

    Helen of Troy Response

    January 8, 2019HR Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us an intern. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Growth, progression, opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has gone (and is going) through a lot of positive changes over the last year since I joined. There is a lot of opportunity to add value and lead projects which also grow me professionally. The team is tight knit, intellectual, and fun! We genuinely enjoy spending time together in the office, at happy hours, and at company outings. Our sister brands (outside of OXO) seem to be just as fun as we are and we're...

    Show More

    Cons

    With rapid growth comes some ambiguity at times and you need to be comfortable with that.

    Advice to Management

    Don't underestimate how much the employees look up to you! Your talent and expertise is highly respected. Every time you're able to give a little bit of that to the team it's hugely appreciated.

    Helen of Troy2018-11-09

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 13, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback on your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Helen of Troy has contributed to my career success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant to the President in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ron Anderskow is an awesome leader! Top Quality People that support each other. Power OF ONE! Mutual Respect throughout the organization. Beauty Team is awesome and I am proud to be part of a team that helps create Beauty for the world!

    Cons

    None except I live on the East side, long drive - but worth every mile!

    Helen of Troy2018-10-26

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 1, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  7. "Consumer Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Service Representative in Chambersburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Company stands behind it's products and employees -Management

    Cons

    East Coast location, West Coast hours

    Helen of Troy2018-10-16

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 1, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Employer in my Career Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a real dedication to improve the business culture. It's apparent that leaders don't just want the business to succeed, but for the employees to succeed as well.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take care of your employees, and they will take care of you and your business.

    Helen of Troy2018-10-16

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 1, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback on your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Happy to work with all the teams and I liked all the company processes and policies. I liked company investing on employees with various programs like Power of One. We are going to have onsite Gym. I liked hotfit health program.

    Cons

    I am not seeing any cons.

    Helen of Troy2018-10-15

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 1, 2018HR Specialist

    Glad to hear that you're happy here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at my fair share of companies but Helen of Troy is a wonderful balance of nice fun to work with people that are also passionate about their jobs. For those of us that have worked in companies with toxic people or people with bad intent, you know it can create a terrible working environment - even if the company is doing well the people are not. Similarly, if you're a in company where people just don't really...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is still learning how to go from good to great. If you want to come into a company where everything is already perfect this is not that company. If you get excited about fixing things, seeing the impact of your results and the results of those around you then this is a great place.

    Advice to Management

    Share talent across divisions more.

    Helen of Troy2018-10-12

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 1, 2018HR Specialist

    Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for sharing!

Found 146 reviews