Helen of Troy Reviews | Glassdoor

Helen of Troy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
76 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good While it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    great work life balance

    Cons

    priorities never clear - focus on big money makers only

    Helen of Troy2018-10-18

    Helen of Troy Response

    November 1, 2018HR Specialist

    Great feedback - thank you for taking the time to share.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southaven, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    People who really care about each other and the customers they service. Employees of choice lead by the leaders of choice.

    Cons

    Nothing, we have a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving change and acquire more companies.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-28

    Helen of Troy Response

    October 3, 2018HR Specialist

    Great feedback - thank you for taking the time to share.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong Leadership and Senior management! Excellent strategy and commitment to growth. Always working to get better- focused on the people and developing a winning culture.

    Cons

    Company branding could be stronger. They are working on it in all the right places. This is a great company and it should be better known in the Industry

    Advice to Management

    Continue to execute on your winning strategy!

    Helen of Troy2018-09-21

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Local Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Associate in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Big emphasis on work culture. They provide many tools/guidance to help you grow as an employee. People are very friendly and work together. Plenty of fun things for employees; events and lunches for Holidays, costume contests, awards. Have lots of fun even if its work! The brands we manage are great and work is challenging and plentiful but not overwhelming. Management is a great support to employees to help us work better....

    Show More

    Cons

    Average pay. Goal based yearly evaluations.

    Advice to Management

    Need to get the word out about Helen of Troy, as a company started in El Paso, I had never heard of them! This causes us to hire much out-of-town talent.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-20

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Transformational - Soaring to new heights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Love the people, culture and leadership.

    Cons

    Would like to see improvements made in IT systems and platforms. We have made huge strides over the last few years.

    Advice to Management

    One Team, One Dream. Keep up the great work and excited for the future of this organization.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-19

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Finance and Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - External Reporting Staff Accountant in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Helen of Troy is highly involved with its community by working along with local Universities to offer internship programs for recent graduates. This is an excellent place to work with many opportunities to develop your career. The company offers a friendly work environment and enforces continuous improvement on its workforce through development programs and management support. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    There has been a transformation on the company's culture that benefits its workforce and its environment for the future. Management has done a great job, to redirect the company's vision towards success.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing an excellent job.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-18

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for sharing!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    -Benefits: health and life insurance, good 401K match, 120 hours of PTO (vacation). -Organizational culture: All kind of events are hosted to create a better work environment: workshops, training, contests, activities, and celebrations. -Company who cares for their employees' work-life balance. -Manages great consumer goods brands.

    Cons

    -Lack of communication between departments.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-17

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and our readers. Thank you for your review!

  8. "Interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Third Shift Outbound Supervisor in Olive Branch, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere here is unparalleled. The HR teams make you feel very welcomed and that the skills you bring to the table are valued.

    Cons

    Finding the time to do online training assigned to me. I don't mind doing the training, however it would be nice to have access to complete it outside of work in order to stay focused on tasks that need to be accomplished.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to seek input from your leadership teams. They have great ideas to help improve our work environment.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-18

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback on your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  9. "Marketing Coordinator - Personal Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Danbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great People, good culture, great benefits

    Cons

    No cons to comment on at this time

    Helen of Troy2018-09-30

    Helen of Troy Response

    October 3, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work; employee-focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment, management cares about employees, excellent products are easy to stand behind, bright clean building

    Cons

    Resource strain (product of healthy company and economy) but appreciation for extra workload

    Helen of Troy2018-09-02

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 5, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

Found 146 reviews