Helen of Troy Reviews | Glassdoor

Helen of Troy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
76 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Accounts Receivable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    the company is great to work. has several activities to make you feel more relax and not just about work.

    Cons

    lack of communication. not being able to feel comfortable to talk about issues without being rushed or not taken serious

    Helen of Troy2018-09-17

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Heading in a great direction.

    Cons

    Limited ability to move to another division but that is changing.

    Advice to Management

    Practice the new culture

    Helen of Troy2018-09-19

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Great feedback - thank you for taking the time to share.

  3. "From the seat of a Call Center Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    HOT is an aggressively growing company, with that rare aspect of thinking about its employees as assets, instead of baggage

    Cons

    With growth, there are growing pains

    Advice to Management

    Learn from mistakes

    Helen of Troy2018-09-19

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback on your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  4. "Elevating Lives, Soaring Together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    Leadership Vision Collaborative Fun people and teams Diverse (global) Career Opportunities (movement from within and across the organization) Transforming Culture (P1) Progressive

    Cons

    Still some gaps of poor leadership Flexible schedule (not yet available in all locations)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to weed out poor leadership, consider flexible schedules (people will work harder for a company that allows them to have more flexibility) The vision and the strategy is world-class and the results are proven! Looking forward to more success to come!

    Helen of Troy2018-09-19

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us. We truly value your transparency and honesty - through this, we can improve and continue to make Helen of Troy a great place to work!

  5. "I enjoy Helen of Troy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The employees are awesome and love the company. They really believe in what they are doing. They bleed Helen of Troy. Very diverse workforce. Very smart employees.

    Cons

    Merit process isn't leading the market.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees at the level that you should not at the level you can get away with. You bring new employees in at wages that are more marketable than what your existing employees are at.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-17

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    World-class management team, culture, benefits, and people. I couldn't ask for a better place to begin my career, learn, and grow.

    Cons

    There are no Cons that I've experienced

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Helen of Troy2018-07-19

    Helen of Troy Response

    July 23, 2018HR Specialist

    Glad to hear that you're happy here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "The company overall is fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Salary&Benefits are great. They are good at recognizing employees hard work.

    Cons

    Management not trained on how to effectively manage.

    Advice to Management

    They need more training on how to talk to employees and how to properly manage. Employees personal file information shouldn’t be shared with other employees by “management”. It’s inappropriate and as managers they should know better.

    Helen of Troy2018-07-31

    Helen of Troy Response

    August 7, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us! We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "I think I died and landed in corporate Heaven.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I've ever worked for! Warm and caring employees, which includes the leadership team. The CEO is awesome and very approachable. An evolving global culture that is working to become a great culture. In the next few years, the Helen of Troy brand will likely be more widely known and recognized as the parent company to many top notch products that are already in your home.

    Cons

    If you want to work for a company where everything is cast in stone, your job duties are the same every day, there are no social events, and change is not a part of company life, then Helen of Troy and its business units are not the place for you. If you relish building something great, being a change agent, and like to socialize with your co-workers, this could very well be your dream company. I will say that compensation...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on making this an even greater company, model the "power of one" behaviors, take risks and fail fast so we can continue to celebrate successes. Stay involved in developing your talent.

    Helen of Troy2018-07-02

    Helen of Troy Response

    July 23, 2018HR Specialist

    Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  9. "Best place in the world to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Windows Systems Administrator in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great benefits, Team environment and feel. Great activities.

    Cons

    none. I think the company is great and comparing it with other places, and feedback from people I know outside of Helen of Troy, it is one of the best places to work, and one that is highly sought after.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Helen of Troy2018-06-27

    Helen of Troy Response

    June 28, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us and our readers.

  10. "I have been at Helen of Troy for more than three years - loving every day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    "Great HR team with winning attitudes". "Great people and work like balance". "Really smart/fun people, great culture".

    Cons

    "Absolutely none! I mean that".

    Advice to Management

    "Remain as transparent as possible".

    Helen of Troy2018-06-25

    Helen of Troy Response

    June 28, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate you sharing your experience.

Found 146 reviews