Helen of Troy Reviews | Glassdoor

Helen of Troy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
76 Ratings
  1. "Pro-Employee Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    HoT has created a wonderful culture where employee contribution is not taken for granted but continually recognized. Participation is encouraged at all times.

    Cons

    You work hard....but your contribution is very much appreciated and rewarded.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to maintain the fabulous people-oriented culture you have built.

    Helen of Troy2018-06-22

    Helen of Troy Response

    June 28, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  2. "Fabulous Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Worldwide Sales in Bend, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Helen of Troy is made up on several divisions and companies within them. While each has a its own management and goals, the entire company is joined together in achieving results via consistent guidance provided by the CEO and Executive Management.

    Cons

    Your experience within Helen of Troy can vary depending on the business unit you are in and you cannot guarantee the same experience in each.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture work going forward and continue to celebrate your amazing employees.

    Helen of Troy2018-06-25

    Helen of Troy Response

    June 28, 2018HR Specialist

    Great feedback - thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

  3. "1 Year at Hydro Flask"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Bend, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have worked many places and am thrilled to work for a company (Hydro Flask & Helen of Troy) that puts a huge emphasis in ensuring a great corporate culture . The business is challenging, but fun, and the atmosphere serious and yet relaxed. As I have repeated often, I really have no complaints.

    Cons

    The only thing I could think of is the speed we are moving. It is solely a result of unbelievably fast growth and as mentioned before, while challenging, it's also fun.

    Advice to Management

    Keep culture as an important piece of the puzzle. I know you do, but someday there could be a time where it becomes difficult. That's when it will be needed most.

    Helen of Troy2018-05-16

    Helen of Troy Response

    May 17, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  4. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Southaven, MS
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Everyday is different from the previous day. The culture shift has been real and I have a healthy work/life balance. I feel free to make business decisions based on what needs to be done

    Cons

    Sometimes it feels like we work in a 3PL as my customer support is not local and they do not understand the challenges that we have

    Advice to Management

    More advertising so the community that we serve know more about what we do and what we stand for.

    Helen of Troy2018-05-17

    Helen of Troy Response

    May 17, 2018HR Specialist

    Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  5. "Great things ahead of them..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    Changing into the company they need to be

    Cons

    A lot of tenured folks still wagging the dog

    Advice to Management

    Keep the faith and make the hard decisions

    Helen of Troy2018-03-22

    Helen of Troy Response

    April 25, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and our readers. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Company is very active with employees. There are several activities that are offered such as Lunch with the CEO, Town Hall Meetings, HOT Talks with people from El Paso.

    Cons

    Wish there was more family oriented activities.

    Advice to Management

    Communication in Key!

    Helen of Troy2018-03-20

    Helen of Troy Response

    April 25, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  7. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    Good, diverse group of people.

    Cons

    Needs more resources. Short staffed in certain areas.

    Helen of Troy2018-03-19

    Helen of Troy Response

    April 25, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate you sharing your experience.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced and great potential to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of upward potentials to grow and develop. New management wants to hear what solutions you have to bring rather than drive down edicts. There is a strong and structured culture of respect, integrity, and continuous improvement.

    Cons

    There are still some old tribal knowledge villages that need to be renovated. Some groups still complain about the past without offering solutions for the future.

    Advice to Management

    Drive more disciplined documentation of policy and procedure. Continue to support the workers who are hungry to grow the business and move it into the next phase of growth.

    Helen of Troy2018-02-21

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 22, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    You have provided some great insight - thank you! We value your comments and the time you took to share with us.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Extremely grateful to be working for Helen of Troy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helen of Troy is certainly the best company I have ever worked for. Work environment is awesome, they care about their employees and benefits are very generous and certainly better than anywhere I have seen.

    Cons

    Pay conforms to market and benefits is certainly above average

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing the great work

    Helen of Troy2018-02-06

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 22, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    We're delighted to hear about your great experience! Thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

  10. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    People are exceptional--smart, committed, passionate, experienced. Definitely my work family. Work environment is excellent. Growing, exciting consumer products company with great , fulfilling work. Love coming to work every day

    Cons

    No real cons since day days outweigh those few bad days

    Helen of Troy2018-02-17

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 27, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your time spent sharing your experience.

Found 146 reviews