KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Helen of Troy

Engaged Employer

Helen of Troy

Add a Review

Helen of Troy Employee Reviews about "helen of troy"

Updated Dec 1, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 425 of over 427 reviews
4.5
93% Recommend to a Friend
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
98% Approve of CEO

Found 48 of over 427 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
284 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Helen of Troy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "helen of troy"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company and culture!

    Dec 1, 2021 - Health and Wellness Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joining the Helen of Troy team was one of the best decisions I have ever made. The Interview and onboarding process was seamless and exceeded my expectations. I even received a very thoughtful new hire care package. It is great to be part of a company that cares about the wellbeing of their employees and consistently makes it know with actions. Great pay/benefits, professional development/training opportunities and just overall great people.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Oct 19, 2021 - Staff Accountant in El Paso, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work at

    Cons

    I had no Cons for Helen of Troy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Awesome Company!

    Aug 27, 2021 - Executive Assistant in El Paso, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Even though we are a large company, it feels like we are a small united family. And that has been so on point these last eighteen months working from home. The company support has been outstanding and I look forward to many more years working with my Helen of Troy Family.

    Cons

    I don't see any downsides working at Helen of Troy.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great people!

    Jul 6, 2021 - Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked in the OXO office of Helen of Troy for over 10 years. It's been a great experience. OXO has incredibly supportive coworkers and leaders, a beautiful office, competitive benefits and compensation, and opportunities to advance. At the corporate level, our CEO has done an excellent job create a positive culture throughout the organization and to encourage connections between the many different brands under Helen of Troy.

    Cons

    We're early in our DE&I efforts. I'm optimistic about where we're going, but we have some work to do there.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.reserve-current

    great company

    Jun 15, 2021 - Senior Operations Manager in Southaven, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    i dont have cons for Helen of Troy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I didn't want to like working here but I ended up loving it.

    Apr 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started at Helen of Troy in their Health & Home division as a contractor. I was taking a beat to decide the next steps in my career and was happy to help them on an initiative they needed support driving. But I definitely didn't want to work for them. Nope. I wasn't going to drive from Boston to Marlborough every day for a job that was in an office park. No way. No how. Funnily enough, I started really liking that office park. Well, not the park as much as the people, and the culture, and the way that company is working on evolving and moving with the times. Leadership listens to its employees and is open to transforming the business rather than doing what we have always done. They are open to seeing where the gaps are in our current ways of working and look to the entire team to help fill them. The cultural values are really strong and lived by the majority of the employees. But the real clincher for me was when they had a meeting to recognize people for their years of service. The division CEO, without notes, spoke about each individual. While I'm sure he had help figuring out what to say from their managers, the point is, he took the time to learn from that and speak without reading from a cue card. People come first.

    Cons

    No company is perfect. Growth tracts aren't totally clear. Often times it seems like someone needs to leave before someone can get a promotion.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Helen of Troy Response

    Talent Brand Specialist

    We appreciate your thoughtful and insightful review. It's great to hear about your experience in our Marlborough, MA location. "People come first," we couldn't agree with you more!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Supports growth and professional improvement

    Apr 19, 2021 - Trade Show Specialist in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helen of Troy promotes internal growth, invest in their employees, encourages professional improvement and is implementing Diversity Equity and Inclusion. Helen of Troy incentivies healthy habits, encourages positive development across all levels of management and employees. This company is open to systems improvement and seem to listen to employee feedback.

    Cons

    Communication across brands can be a challenge. Processes can change as the company strives to develop more efficiency which can be a bit cumbersome.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company to work for!

    Mar 19, 2021 - Vendor Compliance Analyst in El Paso, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helen of Troy is one the most sought out companies to work for, and I've been lucky enough to be here for 24 years. They really take care of their employees. Great Benefits, professional, and family oriented company.

    Cons

    Need to encourage better communication between management.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Helen of Troy is a Great Company to work for!

    Mar 25, 2021 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helen of Troy has a workplace culture that lives every day. They respect their employees and are fair and flexible.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    DO NOT EVER GET INVOLVED WITH HELEN OF TROY

    Apr 16, 2021 - Senior Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They had a 401K plan

    Cons

    Most of the people who work there are completely incompetent. In order to get my 401K moved over to my new 401K account, I need to change my name as it was legally changed when I got married. Per Fidelity, this is something Helen of Troy needs to edit in their system, but HR is refusing to help because I am no longer an active employee, despite the terms of my leaving specifically stated that they would maintain my account including the fees associated with it until I had a new 401K account to roll it into.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Helen of Troy Response

    Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi There - we have received your message on another platform and have contacted you to help resolve any issues regarding your 401k roll over. We're eager to address this situation as soon as possible.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Helen of Troy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Helen of Troy? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Helen of Troy

41 days ago

Company News
Helen of Troy has released its second annual Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) Report! Helen of Troy CEO, Julien Mininberg, commented, "We continued our ESG journey in fiscal 2022, setting our strategy and targets, and began to execute more broadly across our business and organization. We are encouraged by the feedback we received from our stakeholders and proud of our progress over the last year." Learn more at our dedicated ESG webpage in the link below
Shared image - https://www.helenoftroy.com/esg
https://www.helenoftroy.com/esg
www.helenoftroy.com
See all

Helen of Troy Photos

+ Add Photo
Helen of Troy photo of: Wellness Champions at the 2019 Wellness Summit in Mississippi office
Helen of Troy photo of: Associates in Chambersburg , PA participate in the Gleaning Project volunteer event
Helen of Troy photo of: Associates in Chambersburg , PA participate in the Gleaning Project volunteer event
Helen of Troy photo of: Associates in Chambersburg , PA participate in the Gleaning Project volunteer event
Helen of Troy photo of: OXO associate participates in volunteer event
Helen of Troy photo of: OXO associates participate in volunteer event
Helen of Troy photo of: OXO associate participates in volunteer event
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 427 Helen of Troy reviews submitted anonymously by Helen of Troy employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Helen of Troy is right for you.