Helen of Troy "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Helen of Troy Employee Reviews about "work environment"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Helen of Troy CEO Julien Mininberg
Julien Mininberg
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It's located in El Paso TX and is selling part of the company for which I work in MD(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are cliques, is this high school(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    -Benefits: health and life insurance, good 401K match, 120 hours of PTO (vacation). -Organizational culture: All kind of events are hosted to create a better work environment: workshops, training, contests, activities, and celebrations. -Company who cares for their employees' work-life balance. -Manages great consumer goods brands.

    Cons

    -Lack of communication between departments.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-17

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and our readers. Thank you for your review!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Finance and Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - External Reporting Staff Accountant in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Helen of Troy is highly involved with its community by working along with local Universities to offer internship programs for recent graduates. This is an excellent place to work with many opportunities to develop your career. The company offers a friendly work environment and enforces continuous improvement on its workforce through development programs and management support. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    There has been a transformation on the company's culture that benefits its workforce and its environment for the future. Management has done a great job, to redirect the company's vision towards success.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing an excellent job.

    Helen of Troy2018-09-18

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 27, 2018HR Specialist

    Really thrilled to hear of your great experience! Thank you for sharing!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work; employee-focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment, management cares about employees, excellent products are easy to stand behind, bright clean building

    Cons

    Resource strain (product of healthy company and economy) but appreciation for extra workload

    Helen of Troy2018-09-02

    Helen of Troy Response

    September 5, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and experience with us. We value your comments and the time you took to share with us!

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Extremely grateful to be working for Helen of Troy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helen of Troy is certainly the best company I have ever worked for. Work environment is awesome, they care about their employees and benefits are very generous and certainly better than anywhere I have seen.

    Cons

    Pay conforms to market and benefits is certainly above average

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing the great work

    Helen of Troy2018-02-06

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 22, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    We're delighted to hear about your great experience! Thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

  5. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    People are exceptional--smart, committed, passionate, experienced. Definitely my work family. Work environment is excellent. Growing, exciting consumer products company with great , fulfilling work. Love coming to work every day

    Cons

    No real cons since day days outweigh those few bad days

    Helen of Troy2018-02-17

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 27, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your time spent sharing your experience.

  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy full-time

    Pros

    Professional and collaborative work environment, good work-life balance, great culture and always improving!

    Cons

    There aren't any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employee feedback.

    Helen of Troy2018-02-02

    Helen of Troy Response

    February 5, 2018Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us.

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Keep Looking...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Helen of Troy

    Pros

    This company has the potential and groundwork to be AMAZING. The size, physical work environment and type of work should be fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    Disorganized management makes it impossible to do a good job, regardless of strong work ethic. Directions you are given one day can be completely reversed the next day. They are more focused on putting out memos about culture than they are at actually correcting the culture. Independent, intelligent discourse is not encouraged. Try to have an independent thought and you are ostracized for not following leadership...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Someone (hire an outside firm, HR has too much to lose) needs to take a look at the actual unethical, often illegal, employee treatment practices in certain departments, THEN take action, not excuse it and ignore it.

    Helen of Troy2016-08-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible communication from upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Helen of Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed, productive work environment,

    Cons

    Poor communication between different departments, HR manager needs to work on communicating better with entry level employees.

    Helen of Troy2014-02-27
Found 146 reviews