KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Helium 10

Engaged Employer

Helium 10

Add a Review

Helium 10 Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 27 of over 28 reviews
4.2
85% Recommend to a Friend
85% Approve of CEO

Found 27 of over 28 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Helium 10 CEO Bojan Gajic (no image)
Bojan Gajic
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "We come together to get the job done and celebrate as a team when we've reached our goals.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Transparent and approachable leadership team with an open door policy.(in 1 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 2, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, speed / innovation, wonderful teammates

    Cons

    None really come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company For The Most Part

    Jun 17, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -low stress job -friendly people and co workers -decent pay for the work -fully remote

    Cons

    -sometimes poor communication -questionable integrity among leadership -training could be much better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Mismanagement every step of the way!

    Jun 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote first company, decent work/life balance

    Cons

    Leadership does not have ideas to improve the company and adapt to the changing (and shrinking) e-commerce market. They just had unannounced layoffs, continuing their lack of communication. They weren’t transparent about it, and morale is at an all-time low. This is a sinking ship.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice Place to Work

    May 11, 2022 - Product Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work/Life Balance - Kind teammates

    Cons

    - No Employee Resource Groups - Minimal DEI intiatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    Mar 3, 2022 - Associate Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote Work Friendly Working Culture Ability to make impact

    Cons

    Limited benefits Little infrastructure Very fast paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Helium 10 Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! At Helium 10, we value every member of our team and try our best to create the best possible team member experience. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your time working with us and we appreciate your feedback!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Feb 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great to work at - friendly

    Cons

    Low salary relatively speaking, compared to other roles in tech

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Helium 10 Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! At Helium 10, we value every member of the team and put great effort into creating the best possible employee experience. We’re so happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your time working with us. Should you have any concerns in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to HR!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 7, 2022 - Technical Writer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work, collaborative environment, smart coworkers, work/life balance, sabbatical every 2 years, great compensation

    Cons

    Time zone challenges if you are on the east coast

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Helium 10 Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! At Helium 10, we value every member of our team and try our best to create the best possible team member experience. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your time working with us and we appreciate your feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Entrepreneurial Spirit & Innovation

    Oct 29, 2021 - IT Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helium 10 allows its employees to take ownership over what they specialize in and lead the charge on projects, campaigns, and initiatives. We come together to get the job done and celebrate as a team when we've reached our goals. It is a collaborative effort and everyone's tasks, jobs, and responsibilities help other's complete their part.

    Cons

    Helium 10 is a growing business with a learning curve. The Amazon / Walmart / and e-commerce industry is unique with many nuances to learn and adapt to. But once you get going there's no stopping you!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Awful

    Oct 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work is an option instead of office

    Cons

    Leadership makes false promises and puts out surveys to make it seem like they care about making changes but never do.

    10 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Perfect work environment

    May 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just the best place to work!

    Cons

    can not think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Helium 10 Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Helium 10? Share Your Experiences

or

Helium 10 Photos

+ Add Photo
Helium 10 photo of: Manny Coats
Helium 10 photo of: #CrushingIt
Helium 10 photo of: Enjoying our state of the art office!
Helium 10 photo of: Let's Celebrate!
Helium 10 photo of: H10 Team!
Helium 10 photo of: Disneyland!
Helium 10 photo of: National Donut Day!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Assembly

Glassdoor has 28 Helium 10 reviews submitted anonymously by Helium 10 employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Helium 10 is right for you.