KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Helium Consulting

Is this your company?

Helium Consulting

Add a Review

Helium Consulting Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Helium Consulting President Tri Vo
Tri Vo
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

Deloitte

Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

7,080

606 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lead Account Representative

    Mar 20, 2016 - Team Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Definitely not the place for lazy people looking for handouts Control your own paycheck. Performance based -every company has a basis of sales so you have to know how to do it also -opportunity comes from other avenus as well (teaching others/learning itself) energetic office keeps the blood pumping totally different style so it keeps it interesting

    Cons

    Hours are a little longer but i would probably just waste on tv or sleeping

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Please don't work here

    Mar 14, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. None. None. None. None

    Cons

    Waste of time. No money.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Scam

    Nov 12, 2016 - Business Intern in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None unfortunately I wish there was at least one to say

    Cons

    They are scammers. I have been looking for summer internship in my area of studies and applied for "business intern" position that they advertised on website specified only for internships. So I went on three different interviews three different days - what a waist of time. They tell you you're accepted and than actually everything starts looking weird. At the second round interview they tell you that salary is based on minimum wage for hours + your sales commission, so you gonna make over $2500 monthly. I was kinda suspicious at that point but didn't say anything. Than actual work starts and it's a joke. Yes, I'm serious, you would stay there and laugh, or maybe cry when you realize that this is company that waists your morning (every single one), by "putting motivation up", with meetings where they want you to dress professionally and play stupid games where people are forced to screem and sing and if you look around you'll see very desperate people. I spoke with lot of them, and there were people working every day and basically waiting Friday just to buy anything to eat, anything. One guy lived in his car. So at 1pm every day, you wear Centry Link shirt and they give you neighborhood or complex address and your job is to go door-to-door and bother people. If someone does not respond,you have to come back at list three more times. And the craziest thing is that they don't send you at the address where people don't have any provider, they specifically send you to the houses that have Cox. And you have to convince people to switch to Centry Link, and if you're lucky to get them to switch you get $70 per job. Also, they're lying when they said minimum wage hours plus commission. NO. Only if you make less than $300 in commissions every week, they pay you, but you can expect to be fired immediately, because they don't want to pay you anything. So, think how many people you need to make to switch from Cox to Century Link to make any money if you get $70 for TV&internet. And most of the households have two year contract with Cox, and they not gonna break it and pay fees just to switch to the Centry Link. Also, potential customers have to provide SSN and would you give it yours to some stranger that shows up on your door offering cheap internet? Most of them would just say no and there's nothing you can do, same if they have contract with Cox. And most of people like Cox better than CL and your sales are gonna be 1-2 per a week realistically. Also, once it happened they sent us to the neighborhood where was only Cox supported, so people would look at us like we're idiots. And company DOES not do background check, one day I was working with dude who got kicked out of high school because of the drugs, spent couple years in jail later on and got that job, same as me with BBA now with 3.3 GPA. And you would work every day from 11 from 9pm even Saturday you have to work, and it wouldn't be a big deal id they would actually pay you. Also, expect that they would send you to the gated community and you have to wait until someone is getting in, as legally you shouldn't be there because most of them have "no soliciting" policy. And that's exactly what you do. So expect to have police called on you, security of community yelling at you, asking you to leave property and if that happens you just waist your day. It's sad how company is lying to you at the interviews. I have stayed only for three weeks as I wasn't getting any money from them. And you could see new people coming in every day to work. I finished my college and luckily got a full time job at MGM, but feel so embarrassed to even tell anybody how my summer literally got ruined with those three weeks in this company

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst job

    Jan 9, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To be honest I don't have one positive thing to say about the company.

    Cons

    If you want a job going door to door then this is definitely for you and not even getting paid minimum wage. If you want a job that will brainwash you this is definitely it. And most importantly a boss that steals from his employees this would be the right career.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An honest review from a current employee.

    Dec 7, 2015 - Team Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Motivating environment, merit-based promotions, the ability to make as much money as you want as long as you put in the work, AWESOME people to work with!!! Business trips and conferences are fun, too. The work itself is not hard, but we work very hard. The opportunities to make money are endless as long as you have the motivation.

    Cons

    Face to face marketing can be stressful and mentally taxing. Long hours. No paid vacation time, no paid sick days, and no health benefits.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Don't consider working here if you aren't motivated at all!!!

    Oct 28, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has so much room for one to grow into. Don't expect the opportunity to be handed to you or for it to happen over night though. Like anything else you have to work hard for what you want. I think the best thing about the company is the managers open door policies. It doesn't matter what the situation is Tri is always there to listen for you. Whether it is tough love or not, he is there for your best interest. If you aren't motivated though to get off your butt and do something which may include a lot of walking, this job def isn't for you! Getting into shape def is a bonus though.

    Cons

    One con I would say is that the hours are a bit long. Again if you are a couch potato, this isn't the place for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't work here if you're lazy.

    Oct 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From personal experience, I can easily say that if you're looking for a handout than this is not the job for you. I've learned a lot of skills from the short time I have worked with this company that other employers don't even care to try to implement in their employees.

    Cons

    I'm not a morning person, so that's my only con is waking up in the morning to work a normal 9-5. I've seen a high turnover rate, but that's only because the company can't afford to be paying people that don't work. Time and money is valuable people!!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Everyday is a new day

    Jul 28, 2015 - Promoting Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people- I have worked in several industries working with different people, doing different tasks and I have never met a more passionate and driven group of people. It is inspiring to come into work everyday and work side by side with young professionals who want the same things in life as i do, which is financial freedom and the power to help others succeed as well. The growth- the growth opportunities are endless and there is no ceiling to what we can achieve in this company. All it takes is hard work and great attitude. The day to day- because we work doing sales, everyday is a new day and a new challenge. I love this. A day at Helium is never mundane, it is always a challenge because we have goals and everyday we hit them and just create more. The other side of the day to day is even more exciting. Each day, I get to help someone develop their communication skills, professionalism, public speaking and more. Needless to say, at the end of each work day, I feel very accomplished for hitting my goals and extremely rewarded to see the people around me grow.

    Cons

    This job is strawberry ice cream. Most people like chocolate or vanilla, some people really love strawberry.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Work 60 hours a week, get paid 20 hours Minimum Wage! woo!

    Jul 24, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have gatherings on Thursdays to try to boost morale and allow people to think they're having fun to make up for their absence of a paycheck.

    Cons

    Company prides itself on success and integrity, yet they'll lie through their teeth to their workers promising them a bright future, and high pay while working them 60 hours a week for 20 hour minimum wage. Workers drop like fly's as soon as they get their paychecks...

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Helium Consulting Response

    Social Media Director

    Thank you for your review. You are right we are a company that prides integrity as well as transparency. With that in mind we would like to clarify a few of the points you made. If someone works full time and doesn’t miss any days they are guaranteed to make at least $330 in a week which is minimum wage for 40 hours of work. In addition, each Account Executive is entitled to make commission on top of the minimum which is the standard structure for an Account Executive role in any company. With the commission uncapped our Account Executives are able to essentially write their own paychecks through their work eithic and ability to work well with customers. If you have only been receiving the minimum amount this could only be a reflection of performance and may not have been a good fit. I’d be happy to sit down and talk to you more to clear up any miscommunications and make any corrections. If you’d like to come in, I’d gladly make time. If you’d like to reach us by phone our number is 702-802-3350.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No, no and no again!

    Jun 3, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the people there are very nice.

    Cons

    All it is is door to door sales. That's it. Then once you advance enough, you still do the sales but start to "grow your team" by interviewing so the end result is opening up your own office that will do the exact same thing. If you don't want to open your own business doing door to door sales, do not take this job. They also have a system in place that is supposed to produce 2-3 apps a day... never had it happen. Saw it one day while I was training but then no apps after that. The atmosphere in the office is supposed to be fun but everyone is yelling and chanting... feels like a dumb summer camp. Apparently it builds morale, but I just found it immature and incredibly annoying. Personally, I feel there are much more stable, better (in general and in pay) jobs out here.

    9 people found this review helpful

    Helium Consulting Response

    Social Media Director

    Thank you for the compliment. I agree the people are very nice. I’m sorry for the experience you had with our company. If all you thought was that we were simply a door to door sales company then we let you down. Sales are a big part of our business just like any other company. Every business thrives from its sales; doctors with patients, lawyers with cases and our business with consumers. We promote entrepreneurship. We teach people leadership skills by managing and developing a small team or as you would say “grow a team.” We do not water our people and hope they grow, we fill them with business fundamentals, sales savvy and once they do complete the training, complete upper management skills. As for the system and the “2-3 apps a day”, it is simply an average. If anything was 100% then we’d have found the magic formula and would be millionaires. Unfortunately that is not the case. Lastly, our atmosphere; it is not for everyone. We are a loud group who really gets the energy going. We stray away from the mundane business setting where no one knows each other...which we find boring. We promote team work and camaraderie. Working hard and playing hard is what we do. If fun and exciting isn’t for you I hope you have found a more mellow career to suit your taste. Thank you for the review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Helium Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Helium Consulting? Share Your Experiences

or