HellermannTyton US Reviews | Glassdoor

HellermannTyton US Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Terry Tuttle
1 Ratings
  1. "Growing company with a lot of employee development opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HellermannTyton US full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Year over year growth...very strong, stable company. Diverse culture with many new hires who are early in careers. Energetic with sense of excitement and urgency

    Cons

    Some upper management has been here too long. Would be nice to see fresh, more business-oriented people in strategic roles.

    Advice to Management

    Create career paths for people and stick to them so you can keep good people for long time

    HellermannTyton US2018-03-30
  2. "Has a great team environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HellermannTyton US full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Enjoyable work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Can run on the lean side at times.

    HellermannTyton US2019-06-17
  3. "Misled as to the position, and general lack of care for employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HellermannTyton US full-time

    Pros

    *Friendly environment *Good benefits once you do your time

    Cons

    *Some of the managers have a lack of professionalism *Misled as to what the position was *Lack of career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Don't mislead potential employees about positions, and showing you care about your employees would go a long way to helping.

    HellermannTyton US2018-10-30
  4. "Lack of Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Department in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HellermannTyton US full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company, Most departments are looking to make changes in the organization to make it better

    Cons

    My experience is perhaps a little bias but from my observations of how things are ran it doesn't seem to be far off. During my time there I felt uncomfortable on most days. I received no formal training and despite being untrained I was expected to perform at a high level without understanding their CRM system or the expectations of the specific departmental goals. I was expected to work more than 40 hours a week,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees, focus on the middle-management area of the organization, and listen to your employees.

    HellermannTyton US2018-04-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "If you are thinking about working here.....don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HellermannTyton US full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health insurance. Mostly friendly staff.

    Cons

    If you are looking to work for the sales team or the customer service team, look elsewhere. They treat these employees like garbage. Most of the sales and customer service staff are unhappy and looking for other jobs. Management is corrupt and completely detached from their employees needs, let alone the company's needs.

    Advice to Management

    Be more proactive with the sales and customer service team. You are completely blind to the problems that exist in these departments, or you just don't care. I couldn't tell which one. There is a 90% turnover rate with loosing your inside sales team. Shouldn't that tell you something?

    HellermannTyton US2017-12-14
  6. "Packaging operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HellermannTyton US full-time

    Pros

    Tons of over time. People work together.

    Cons

    Poor pay. Inexperienced support staff. Can't have a life

    Advice to Management

    Know what's going on. Be more proactive.

    HellermannTyton US2017-10-23
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HellermannTyton US full-time

    Pros

    The culture is centered around innovation and personal growth. Great environment to work in.

    Cons

    Not in the best location

    HellermannTyton US2017-08-25
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HellermannTyton US full-time

    Pros

    Top workplace in Milwaukee. Friendly people and a upper management team that listens to the little guy.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons

    HellermannTyton US2017-04-11
  9. "Inside Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at HellermannTyton US full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

      Cons

      Everywhere has room to improve

      HellermannTyton US2017-02-24
    • "Be Careful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at HellermannTyton US

      Pros

      Potential for growth. Benefits are decent

      Cons

      Management. Workplace atmosphere. Compensation. Lack of space.

      Advice to Management

      Treat all departments/people the same and with respect. Too much mudslinging occurs.

      HellermannTyton US2016-10-29
    Found 28 reviews