HelloWorld Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
86%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
HelloWorld CEO Peter DeNunzio
Peter DeNunzio
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only mild incentives from upper management to retain talent because many positions are considered somewhat disposable(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be overwhelming at times, but this goes along with agency life(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloWorld full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great opportunities

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet!

    HelloWorld2019-10-18
  2. "100& percentile lines about a 70% business review."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Helloworld Ny Office in Riverside, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HelloWorld full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great work, skilled, highly intelligent, using politically savishly catch-22s.

    Cons

    being a copy political, being politically dangerous and unsafe.

    Continue reading
    HelloWorld2020-04-13
  3. "Sells a great product"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HelloWorld full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Office has a great team environment

    Cons

    Staff were undervalued and job often went without appreciation

    HelloWorld2020-03-31
  4. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at HelloWorld full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, great culture and people, everyone is willing to chip in now matter what to get the job done

    Cons

    Work life balance can be overwhelming at times, but this goes along with agency life

    HelloWorld2020-01-17
  5. Helpful (4)

    "It’s like Mean Girls, but on Wednesday they talk about ePrize."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Birmingham, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HelloWorld full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interfacing with brand name clients.

    Cons

    Low pay, company is changing but the clicks are still strong. Low transparency and unlimited optimism until there’s time for promotions or pay.

    Continue reading
    HelloWorld2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "An OK place to work, but has many flaws"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at HelloWorld full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and laid-back atmosphere. Decent benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Lots of tech-debt on many platforms. Although flexible, work-life balance is a struggle here. Not really focused on professional development. Lots of office politics and favoritism. Since being acquired by Merkle and moving to Southfield the overall atmosphere and culture has eroded.

    HelloWorld2019-10-06

    HelloWorld Response

    October 29, 2019Associate Director, Human Resources

    I appreciate the review and feedback. I would love to chat a bit further with you on some specifics in your review. HelloWorld / Merkle strives to make many resources for learning available including Merkle 2.U, LinkedIn Learning, as well as onsite opportunities - lets discuss more on this and a few other topics. - Ginger Camilleri, Associate Director, Human Resources

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not a great place not software development"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloWorld full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Good PTO and paid holidays. Occasional keg of beer.

    Cons

    Even though its pretty flexible you can have to work extra hours w/o compensation and short notice. Very old technology and equipment. Office politics and cliques. Lack of management and direction. Management can be disconnected and alot of managers are not qualified or just don't care. No professional development. Most Project Managers lack technical skills or experience, creating a disconnect between the dev team and PMs. Not agile, though claim to be.

    HelloWorld2019-10-26

    HelloWorld Response

    October 29, 2019Associate Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Based on your specific feedback it sounds like it would be most appropriate to have a personal conversation to discuss this a bit further. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and put some time on my calendar - Ginger Camilleri, Associate Director, Human Resources

  8. "Good work culture!"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Finance 

    I have been working at HelloWorld full-time

    Pros

    A well balanced work culture

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion

    HelloWorld2019-09-19

    HelloWorld Response

    October 29, 2019Associate Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience! - Ginger Camilleri, Associate Director, Human Resources

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, culture and atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at HelloWorld full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been here for almost 5 weeks now and it has been a breathe of fresh air. The interview process was smooth, and they really try and place you where they think you'll fit best and strive most. The culture is great and they are flexible when it comes to appointments, or any issues that could arise. So far it has been amazing!

    Cons

    None so far, all around been great.

    HelloWorld2019-07-26
  10. "Great New Space"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HelloWorld

    Pros

    Their new space is really amazing and super cool. The people are great.

    Cons

    If you work on the Coca Cola account, be prepared to feel locked away in your own world. Entirely separate floor and locked doors. Sterile, white environment.

    HelloWorld2019-06-02
Found 105 reviews