Helping Hands Home Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Helping Hands Home Care Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 320 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Helping Hands Home Care CEO Tim Lee
Tim Lee
232 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, love working with Helping Hands(in 74 reviews)

  • "It can feel lonely driving from call to call, but you can always rely on other carers to give you a boost(in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • "I dont have any, only positive comments for helping hands(in 22 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can think of(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best place ever so amazing

    Cons

    None st all amazing place to be

    Helping Hands Home Care2018-12-03
  2. "home health aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    professionals, educator, active, helpsfull and great benefits.

    Cons

    nothing negative to express about the company

    Helping Hands Home Care2018-09-20

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    October 3, 2018Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review! I'm sure the rest of your time with Helping Hands will be just as great, happy to have you as part of the team. Thanks, Dan

  3. "Careguver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Corvallis, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love my clients but the management sucks

    Cons

    No hrs they will have me on schedule then they will take me off not tell me and I show up to work and I am not needed there

    Advice to Management

    No communication between office and workers

    Helping Hands Home Care2018-09-21

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    October 3, 2018Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you've had a less than satisfactory experience with us. If you'd like, you can drop me an email on daniel.pitman@helpinghands.co.uk and we can discuss the issues you've raised further. Hope to hear from you soon, Dan

  4. "Therapeutic Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Management Staff that really try to work with and accommodate you

    Cons

    Kids can be a bit intense, but that's the job

    Helping Hands Home Care2018-04-20

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    April 23, 2018Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I'm really glad to hear that you've had such great support from your managers. Happy to have you as part of our team. Dan

  5. "HOME maker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kinda your own boss on your own all day good amount of hours

    Cons

    They have you drive all over the place , they’re not on top of things always messing up schedules you only get 10$ an hour which is not worth the nastyness you have to deal with , will run your car down ,

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so rude and be more considerate

    Helping Hands Home Care2018-04-02

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    April 9, 2018Recruitment Marketing Manager

    I’m really sorry to hear your experience with us hasn’t been as positive as you’d expected. If you’d like to discuss these issues in a bit more detail, can you please drop me an email when you can on daniel.pitman@helpinghands.co.uk? Speak to you soon, Dan

  6. "Rewarding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carer in Bristol, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can work to your availability in a very rewarding job. Would suit anyone with a naturally caring nature.

    Cons

    Lots of travelling is just unavoidable and because of the nature of the job you don't get your schedule much more than a few days in advance.

    Helping Hands Home Care2017-10-14

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    December 1, 2017Director of People & Performance

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so pleased to hear that you are finding your role as a carer so rewarding, it really is a job that makes a huge difference to the people you care for.

  7. "caregive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cottonwood, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with the clients

    Cons

    no cons , everyone does what they are suppose to

    Advice to Management

    they are perfect

    Helping Hands Home Care2017-08-09

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    December 1, 2017Director of People & Performance

    What a lovely review, thank you. The team at Helping Hands work so hard to look after our Carers, they will be so pleased to see this.

  8. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care

    Pros

    Nice to choose your own hours and its great helping others.

    Cons

    No cons they are a good company

    Helping Hands Home Care2017-06-26

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    December 1, 2017Director of People & Performance

    Everything we do at Helping Hands is about helping and supporting others, great to hear that you are enjoying your new role.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care

    Pros

    Great place to work long term

    Cons

    No cons if you are ok with hard work

    Helping Hands Home Care2017-05-19

    Helping Hands Home Care Response

    December 1, 2017Director of People & Performance

    Care is indeed hard work but it is so rewarding and makes a huge difference to people's lives. Great to have you on the team.

  10. "Home health aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hha/Pca in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helping Hands Home Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The have understand and work with you

    Cons

    I don't have the hour I need

    Helping Hands Home Care2017-02-27
Found 320 reviews