Henderson Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Henderson Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Henderson Group CEO Andrew J. Formica
Andrew J. Formica
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Budget Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Budget Analyst in Blacksburg, VA

    I have been working at Henderson Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Company with great pay

    Cons

    Work for government agency and that is not always the best.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to reviews of employees.

    Henderson Group2014-05-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Super wee place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Henderson Group part-time

    Pros

    I was a student while I worked there, and the spar I worked in was 5mins away from my house, really handy. Great team work atmosphere in the shop, everyone always able to accommodate any shift changes or other issues. Perhaps I got lucky but good set of people to work with, always laughing - actually had a lot of fun working there (I only left because I moved to a different city). Good breaks and holiday pay, only fully...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay rate is not great but actually the company give a humongous percentage of their profits to charity each year which makes the pay more understandable.

    Advice to Management

    Utilise staff who want to learn more, this doesn’t have to mean promotion sometimes people are happy to do more for the same amount of money if they are bored.

    Henderson Group2017-12-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Hendersons Newtown abbey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker/Packer in Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Henderson Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to earn good money That's the only one I can think off even their cages are defective

    Cons

    Agency staff a phoned at home and threatened by management. Made to work like a slave No work life balance Treated like an idiot Constantly lied to by management Health and safety is a big problem , nearly had a door fall on my head on my first night as I was left with no one to advise where to go to start work Karts are defective nearly had a serious crash and was told by other staff after ohh you are on 10 that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sort it out

    Henderson Group2017-12-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Dromara, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henderson Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Most easy place to get a job. Some stores are good to work in, it's a lucky dip if you get a good store or not.

    Cons

    Don't pay wages. Only beneficial for people who don't need money or depend on money to live. Don't care about well-being just want work done for free, really

    Henderson Group2017-11-13
  5. "Working in hendersons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henderson Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Local business and close to home!!

    Cons

    The work is pretty tough sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Give the workers a bit of Lee way!

    Henderson Group2017-07-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Henderson Group part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Get to meet and work with some interesting and lovely people.

    Cons

    Poor pay just above minimum wage

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Henderson Group2016-12-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Henderson Group part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    flexible with hours opportunity to transfer Holidays

    Cons

    Terrible wage No opportunity to advance Clueless management Expected to work far beyond your duties quick to discipline

    Advice to Management

    Your managers within a certain aspect of the company are woeful at running a store, one of which is computer illiterate, surprising considering their status within the company

    Henderson Group2016-07-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Grim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Henderson Group

    Pros

    Perks card, 10% discount in store

    Cons

    Treat staff like slaves. Illegal working hours. Horrible management.

    Advice to Management

    Be nice to your staff.

    Henderson Group2016-04-22
Found 8 reviews