Hendrick Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Hendrick Health System Reviews

Updated August 10, 2018
75 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hendrick Health System President and CEO Tim Lancaster
Tim Lancaster
34 Ratings

75 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    "Great leadership from the top down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Abilene, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Hendrick truly is a great place to work. Every encounter that I have had, from the CEO to the new employees, has been incredible. The leadership at Hendrick makes their decisions with the entire healthcare system in mind. Patient safety is #1 and every employee has been empowered from their leaders to do their very best everyday. Hendrick has a great benefits package and everything that I need for my family is met through this job. Hendrick has many free perks and events for their employees - couldn't ask for more from an employer!

    Cons

    Like all companies, Hendrick falls short in some areas. But overall, i don't think there is any cons to working at Hendrick.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, it's working!


  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in Abilene, TX
    Current Employee - LVN in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are good, hours are good, raises.

    Cons

    The insurance is double what my other job charged.

  3. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System full-time

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits

    Cons

    None that comes to mind

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thanks for your review. Glad you are a part of the Hendrick team!


  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Abilene, TX
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great supervisors
    Great team
    Scheduling

    Cons

    Salary
    Some supervisors are difficult

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying working with your team and supervisor.


  5. "Biller/Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Medical Biller in Abilene, TX
    Current Employee - Medical Biller in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits and Great Company to work with

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons to list

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying working in the Business Office.


  6. "Company with lots of heart, but not dollars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Abilene, TX
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hendrick Health System full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Their people. In both clinical and non clinical roles. The people are kind, genuine, and helpful

    Cons

    You just don't get paid for your work. And their policy on holiday pay is COMPLETE Bull.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your people for their time and work. Make them feel valued and they will work for you

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the work environment at Hendrick. Our Paid Time Off program is flexible, allowing employees to take time off for a variety of... More


  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System full-time

    Pros

    Friendly management team and answered all my questions

    Cons

    waiting time was longer after completing application

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We're glad that your management team is supportive and answers any questions you have. We are always making efforts to improve our candidate experience, so we will make... More

  8. "Hendrick Truly Is a Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Being an employee at Hendrick is like belonging to a family. In fact, we often spend more waking moments at work than at home, so it is nice to know there are people here who care about you. We understand the value of teamwork in delivering the quality of care our patients deserve.

    Cons

    The ONLY downside for me is my 2-hour daily commute from an outlying town. However, the drive is well worth it because it affords me the opportunity to work at the best hospital in the Big Country!

    Advice to Management

    My best advice to management is to continue being an advocate for your staff and our patients. I tell everyone I meet that Hendrick is very particular in our selections for leadership roles, and that is the truth. Our leaders truly care about their staff and our patients, and it shows!

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your more than 10 years of work at Hendrick. We love that you feel the family atmosphere at Hendrick. Thanks for being a part of this team!


  9. "Home at Hendrick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Hendrick has been the best employer I have ever had. I felt welcomed and at home in a sense from the very first day. The staff here are amazing, inclusive and friendly, the culture set by the hospital leadership matches the mission statement and provides room for professional and personal growth, and there is always something I can get involved in through Hendrick to give back to my community. There is a true focus on doing quality work and enjoying our workplace as we deliver that.

    Cons

    Employee benefits really could use improvement in some areas. Some benefits are great, but the PTO accrual system makes it difficult in the first 4 Years you work at Hendrick to really save up adequate time off.

    Advice to Management

    Please review the PTO accrual process, mostly for full time non-clinical staff.

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are having a great employment experience. Glad you are a part of the Hendrick family!


  10. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Hendrick Health System full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, work as many hours as you want, great team and overall atmosphere.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Hendrick Health System Response

    Aug 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy your team at Hendrick and appreciate your feedback.


Showing 75 of 76 reviews
Reset Filters