Hendrick Toyota Reviews | Glassdoor

Hendrick Toyota Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Internet sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Sales Consultant in Merriam, KS

    I have been working at Hendrick Toyota full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Management, lots of traffic.

    Cons

    Long hours, lack of work/life balance, it's a sales job.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hendrick Toyota2017-08-05
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hendrick Toyota full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and honest organization

    Cons

    Little work life Balance. You will come into to work on your off days.

    Hendrick Toyota2018-10-19
  3. "Okay for a temporary job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Merriam, KS
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hendrick Toyota full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Paid Insurance, no bonus cap, various schedules

    Cons

    Favoritism , Unappreciated, quick to fire, won't discuss future plans, known for scamming customers

    Advice to Management

    Quit favoring people.

    Hendrick Toyota2017-05-18
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Merriam, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hendrick Toyota full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company itself is great, successful and kind. Flexibility on scheduling

    Cons

    Pay, lack of upward mobility or training

    Advice to Management

    Look to see who has the actual potential and not who's just robotic and does what you ask. Look deeper

    Hendrick Toyota2017-01-30
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hendrick Toyota for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Thoroughly enjoy working with customers and finding an automobile that fits their lifestyle and budget.

    Cons

    Too many hours - 60-75 hours per week - every Saturday, and every third Sunday.

    Hendrick Toyota2016-08-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Easy but Uncomfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hendrick Toyota part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Receptionist position is easy -Good hours, leave by 9 every night -Almost every holiday off -Other receptionist's are the best people you will ever get the pleasure to meet and befriend, they really take care of you and protect you. -most days are fast paced and shifts go by quick -get to meet people from around the world who come to buy cars from us -learn a lot of cars -learn how to car shop smarter

    Cons

    -Being in a male dominated job is very hard for a female -sexual harassment from men 2x-4x older than you -being treated like you are dumber than a box of wood -not enough part time hired, I actually worked every day as part time -Managers could sometimes be very unhelpful with angry customers, leaving us receptionists to try to solve issues we had no knowledge about. -we were forced to park at the very back of the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make a safer environment for the females and try to be more helpful when dealing with upset customers on the phone.

    Hendrick Toyota2016-07-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hendrick Toyota full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very engaging and positive to be around all day. Donuts for everyone on Friday and a provided lunch on Saturdays. Lots of bonuses! Best training process around by far.

    Cons

    Hours are demanding, but you have to be there to be making money. Long sleeves button up in the summer if you have visible tattoos.

    Hendrick Toyota2016-04-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Service Manager in Fayetteville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hendrick Toyota full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fast paced and friendly clean surroundings

    Cons

    Tough quotas to meet and little time to spend with customers

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the basics

    Hendrick Toyota2016-03-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hendrick Toyota

    Pros

    Health Insurance was paid for

    Cons

    People doing my job at other dealerships were making way more money than me doing the same job.

    Advice to Management

    Train and pay people better

    Hendrick Toyota2015-06-30
Found 9 reviews