Henkels & McCoy Reviews | Glassdoor

Henkels & McCoy Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Rod Henkels
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours alone & tedious daily(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Treated me like Gold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henkels & McCoy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best on boarding experiences I have ever had.

    Cons

    A little dis organized at times.

    Advice to Management

    Nice job making safety a core value...best I have ever seen.

    Henkels & McCoy2018-12-04
  2. "Decent first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controller in York, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henkels & McCoy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and the people were good

    Cons

    Unfair work distribution among employees

    Henkels & McCoy2019-07-05
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henkels & McCoy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great Work life balance Room for advancement

    Cons

    HR personnel are a little too much

    Henkels & McCoy2019-06-08
  4. "Dissappointing Team atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Henkels & McCoy full-time

      Pros

      Benefits, Company Perks, PTO accruals

      Cons

      No direct management in the Adimin/Accounting Department. No Teamwork, unprofessional and rude coworkers..

      Henkels & McCoy2019-04-15
    • "Unethical, punishes people for speaking up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clackamas, OR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Henkels & McCoy full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      had a good Christmas party

      Cons

      It was so bad, you feel like you have to warn people away. Portland area situation is very negative. The project was in trouble for not meeting client goals. There was a lot of messing with the numbers to make it look better. Anyone who spoke up was laid off or fired. Top managers and a company owner were there a lot, so they knew. Tells me the company will do anything to look good to outside, but who wants to work for...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be ethical to customers and employees.

      Henkels & McCoy2019-05-12
    • "Great Company, terrible Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Henkels & McCoy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Overall task is an exciting infrastructure buildout for a Telecom Giant.

      Cons

      The Construction Managers are awful to work for. It's a great company but the CM's out weigh the Positives. Had to leave for my own SANITY

      Advice to Management

      Replace them and Contractors an Direct hires will come back

      Henkels & McCoy2019-04-09
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Accounting Assistant 

        I have been working at Henkels & McCoy full-time

        Pros

        The company is non micro managing.

        Cons

        A lot of employee gossip

        Henkels & McCoy2019-04-01
      • "Stable Place To Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Henkels & McCoy full-time

        Pros

        The company is large and able to give you plenty of resources.

        Cons

        The company is large and disconnected with its employees with pay and working hours.

        Henkels & McCoy2019-03-12
      • "Good environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Henkels & McCoy full-time

          Pros

          Supportive co-workers and management. Large company with opportunities to learn.

          Cons

          Many people have an old school mentality and are resistant to new methods

          Henkels & McCoy2019-03-05
        • "Nepotism and Favortism is Rampant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Planner 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Henkels & McCoy full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          experience working with clients, some good people working here that are not appreciated.

          Cons

          Unprofessionalism, nepotism, and favoritism are present in all offices. some people you work with are completely incompetent and management does nothing about it because they are all friends. The pay is not good and if you are not friends with someone in power, it doesn’t matter how good you are at your job, you will not get promoted.

          Advice to Management

          Stop allowing conflict of interest situations to occur, be a little more vigilant on what is going on at all levels.

          Henkels & McCoy2019-02-06
        Found 139 reviews