Henley Enterprises Reviews | Glassdoor

Henley Enterprises Reviews

Updated October 23, 2018
144 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Henley Enterprises CEO Don Smith
Don Smith
101 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great company with great benefits and great people" (in 14 reviews)

  • "Great people, ownership that truly cares about the employees, excellent benefits and an fun, exciting, growth-oriented work environment" (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Store managers are required to work 50 hours a week, so long hours (but the pay makes up for that in my opinion)" (in 12 reviews)

  • "They have there "core values" that the upper management break on a daily basis" (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Henley marches to the beat of it's own drum!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Team environment, career advancement and a real ownership mentality across the board!

    Cons

    So many team members want to advance it's hard to place them all (not really a con)

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in us!

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Jul 25, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We love that so many people are looking to advance at Henley and work hard to create these opportunities for our team members. Keep moving on up!


  2. "Sr Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Englewood, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Englewood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Dirty work,hot work environment and getting oil all over you

    Advice to Management

    Hi

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello and thank you for leaving us a review. Working in our service centers, you are definitely subject to the weather, but glad you enjoying your time at Henley! Thank you.

  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits and great people. Henley helps and cares for each and every one of their employees. It is a fair and honest workplace and they take care of all their employees.

    Cons

    Aside from a few lazy individuals (which can be found in any company) there are no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, you guys are doing great!

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello and thanks for your review . We agree the people are what makes Henley such a great place to work! We appreciate you recognizing Henley as a fair and honest Company. As one of our 5 core... More


  4. "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Center Manager
    Current Employee - Service Center Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Growth with in the company, cares about your family, good upper management, great stepping stone into management and learning how to run a business. Lots of resources to help you become a better leader. Great benefits for the employees and there families.

    Cons

    Long hours, no big incentive, for technicians or even management anymore, managers could be paid a little more for all we do and the long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, but think about taking care of the managers more when it comes to the long hours and pay.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for your leadership as a Service Center Manager and for your thoughtful review here. We appreciate the callout of career growth as this is a top priority at Henley. By providing our team... More


  5. "Senior Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Wildomar, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Wildomar, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Management team
    Helping me grow in the company
    Benefits

    Cons

    Certain team members.
    Certain team members bring the morale down.

    Advice to Management

    Please talk to certain individuals at the service center. They’re bringing the team down.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Oct 23, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review - awesome to hear you are experiencing growth within the company as well as taking advantage of Henley's comprehensive Benefits package! For any employee relations... More


  6. "Federico"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    I learn something new everyday.

    Cons

    I honestly must say there’s nothing bad about working at Valvoline.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is doing a great job I don’t think I don’t need to give an advice.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Sep 13, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Awesome to hear you are constantly learning and developing your skills. Thanks for being a part of the Henley team!


  7. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Orange, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Caring, helpful, willing to teach,

    Cons

    Yes yes no no no

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    This is tremendous to hear - thank you for the feedback!

  8. "Assistant. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    EVERYTHING they have said can happen has happend for me.

    Cons

    For the most part i havnt found any. The only thingi can think of is the company shoes for crews they go thru to get shoes. They actually hurt my feet more than help . i can speak for a few people when i say theres are the same.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe you guys could research a different company to get you shoes from. I know it's very small but it will make a huge difference online and employees daily activities and willingness to want to work because our feet wouldn't hurt as much.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Sep 19, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We're so happy you are succeeding at Henley and are proud that we have lived up to your expectations! Henley has made the necessary updates to our Shoes... More


  9. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    There are great like minded people working together in this company. I can attest to the huge commitment and aggressive growth opportunities that have been made available to me. I like the attention to craftsmanship and the overall customer experience. I like that we're always trying to improve and be the best.

    Cons

    The downside is the pay is ok, work life balance is not easy because of the retail like schedule.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think it's fair that employees down in southern California make substantially more money even though we charge the same for an oil change.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Aug 28, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review! Agreed - the people are what makes Henley such a great place to work! Growth and advancement opportunities are such an important part of Henley, and it is awesome to... More


  10. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Ladera Heights, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Ladera Heights, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Growth opportunities are real. You can quickly move up if you put in your effort. Gain knowledge about car care and services.

    Cons

    Just like any other job, there’s always a few people who don’t give it their 100% and slack.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring process should be taken more seriously. Area Managers should spend one full day at each service center to make sure their stores are running efficiently.