Henley Enterprises Reviews | Glassdoor

Henley Enterprises Reviews

Updated September 12, 2018
140 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Henley Enterprises CEO Don Smith
Don Smith
97 Ratings

140 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great benefits good atmosphere a lot of training" (in 12 reviews)

  • "Great people, ownership that truly cares about the employees, excellent benefits and an fun, exciting, growth-oriented work environment" (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Store managers are required to work 50 hours a week, so long hours (but the pay makes up for that in my opinion)" (in 11 reviews)

  • "They have there "core values" that the upper management break on a daily basis" (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Henley marches to the beat of it's own drum!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Team environment, career advancement and a real ownership mentality across the board!

    Cons

    So many team members want to advance it's hard to place them all (not really a con)

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in us!

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Jul 25, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We love that so many people are looking to advance at Henley and work hard to create these opportunities for our team members. Keep moving on up!


  2. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Orange, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Caring, helpful, willing to teach,

    Cons

    Yes yes no no no

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    This is tremendous to hear - thank you for the feedback!

  3. "Federico"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    I learn something new everyday.

    Cons

    I honestly must say there’s nothing bad about working at Valvoline.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is doing a great job I don’t think I don’t need to give an advice.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Sep 13, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Awesome to hear you are constantly learning and developing your skills. Thanks for being a part of the Henley team!


  4. "Assistant. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    EVERYTHING they have said can happen has happend for me.

    Cons

    For the most part i havnt found any. The only thingi can think of is the company shoes for crews they go thru to get shoes. They actually hurt my feet more than help . i can speak for a few people when i say theres are the same.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe you guys could research a different company to get you shoes from. I know it's very small but it will make a huge difference online and employees daily activities and willingness to want to work because our feet wouldn't hurt as much.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Sep 19, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We're so happy you are succeeding at Henley and are proud that we have lived up to your expectations! Henley has made the necessary updates to our Shoes... More


  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    There are great like minded people working together in this company. I can attest to the huge commitment and aggressive growth opportunities that have been made available to me. I like the attention to craftsmanship and the overall customer experience. I like that we're always trying to improve and be the best.

    Cons

    The downside is the pay is ok, work life balance is not easy because of the retail like schedule.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think it's fair that employees down in southern California make substantially more money even though we charge the same for an oil change.

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Aug 28, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review! Agreed - the people are what makes Henley such a great place to work! Growth and advancement opportunities are such an important part of Henley, and it is awesome to... More


  6. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Ladera Heights, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Ladera Heights, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Growth opportunities are real. You can quickly move up if you put in your effort. Gain knowledge about car care and services.

    Cons

    Just like any other job, there’s always a few people who don’t give it their 100% and slack.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring process should be taken more seriously. Area Managers should spend one full day at each service center to make sure their stores are running efficiently.


  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Rancho Bernardo, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Rancho Bernardo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Henley has great opportunities and are willing to bring you up in the company.

    Cons

    There are not any. Ya it's hard work but what job isn't hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all employees with as much respect as possible

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for the review and so awesome to hear your positivity around advancement opportunities at Henley. Glad to see your hard work is paying off!

  8. "Experience with a great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Milford, MA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Milford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Team environment ,love the job an what comes with the company long and short term

    Cons

    Some times to many hours an not enough employees

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with keeping shops an store's organized and up to par


  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Newton, MA
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Newton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The opportunity to move up

    Cons

    I’m a female that really had to show the “men” that I could do this job. I feel like I work harder than what I’m paid, most jobs are like that though.

    Advice to Management

    Women are just as good as men. Stop hiring lazy employees

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Aug 31, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your recognition of the opportunities for career growth at Henley. The Company strives to maintain a positive work environment where everyone can grow... More


  10. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Center Manager in Laurel, MD
    Current Employee - Service Center Manager in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henley Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    excellent environment, great owner and great value

    Cons

    hot weather, cold weather, other lube shop problems

    Advice to Management

    stay focused on the people is what makes us great

    Henley Enterprises Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thanks for leaving a review. Although working in these weather conditions can be tough, it's great to hear you are enjoying the environment and Company values. We agree that investing in our people... More


Showing 140 of 141 reviews
Reset Filters