Henricksen & Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Henricksen & Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael D. Assell
7 Ratings
  1. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Family oriented, accommodating.

    Cons

    No cons to report from me

    Henricksen & Company2018-04-19
  2. "Great Company, Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Incredibly professional employees with A LOT of tenure. A true supportive team environment.

    Cons

    Small without a lot of upward mobility.

    Henricksen & Company2018-06-14
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Itasca, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits including 401K, FSA, LTD, etc Flexible Schedule Beautiful Office with high end furnishings Knowledgeable I.T. Staff always willing to help

    Cons

    Pay scale does not match experience/Workload Specific employees are getting away with calling in every Monday and not facing any consequences

    Advice to Management

    Employee raises should be based on performance and not an across the board percentage. Prior to giving employee reviews, management should discuss the employees performance with their sales people, customer support team, project managers and designers so they have a better understanding of how the employee works with others.

    Henricksen & Company2018-05-20
  4. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Employees feel valued and are treated well. Most new employees have industry experience and a good industry reputation, we are allowed to do our jobs without being micro managed.

    Cons

    There are no blaring cons to working at Henricksen. One is there isn't much of a training program for new employees, skill building or technology training for existing employees. However, they are supportive if training is sought individually.

    Advice to Management

    Remain focused on our customers and the success of our projects. Our management's willingness to do whatever it takes to make our customers happy is one of our greatest assets.

    Henricksen & Company2017-05-11
  5. "IL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company

    Pros

    Henricksen is privately owned; and the owners care about their employees and they are open to ideas to improve things. It is a very entrepreneurial, sales driven culture. They try to ensure a good work / life balance for employees.

    Cons

    Health insurance is expensive, but I guess that is the way of the world these days.

    Henricksen & Company2016-04-21
  6. "No structure no accountability!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They offer free refreshments and a nice open space to work in.

    Cons

    Horribly run business with back hitting and constant cheating going on. Sales runs the business and there is no accountability. It's a modern day sweat shop That breaks all the rules.

    Advice to Management

    Start to batter down the hatches. Your old way of doing business is costing you money. Your lack of polices and no holds bar approach is going to sink you. Train your staff and don't let people keep blaming others for their mistakes! Divas belong on a stage not in an office!

    Henricksen & Company2016-03-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frazee, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henricksen & Company for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were good

    Cons

    Management and the way you are treated.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone the same please

    Henricksen & Company2015-08-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great company! Family Oriented."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Amazing smart co-workers with a get it done attitude. Management is smart and quick to react. Each location is a very independent business run for each region they are in. They believe the client comes first and are very fair in the decisions they make. Fun atmosphere! Educate their employees to succeed.

    Cons

    Each location is very independent business run for each region they are in. No management consistency from one location. Minneapolis location is run by a queen bee who controls everything from management to receptionist. She also is the HR representative for this location and uses the info she has access to manipulate the personnel and the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency between locations. Don't put employees in a box and keep them there....shake it up.

    Henricksen & Company2013-08-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "You are just a number...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Henricksen & Company full-time

    Pros

    Knowledgeable, hard working and dedicated sales people and administrative support. They also have a beautiful and cutting edge working showroom.

    Cons

    Management does not think outside of the box, you are hired for one job and that is the job you will do. Management does not support product training for all employees. Management divided the sales group by industry (government/public sector, healthcare and corporate). This causes a lot of tension between the sales reps because, say the corporate team brought an assisted living project, management makes them give it...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Show some support and compassion for your employees. Help them grow and be open-minded to trying new approaches to achieve a winning sales team.

    Henricksen & Company2013-06-25
  10. "Small Company Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henricksen & Company

    Pros

    Small company where you know everyone including senior managment. Friendly, fun & casual work environment.

    Cons

    Management dislikes confrontation and does not effectively deal with personnel issues. Whomever complains the loudest or most frequently is to whom management listens.

    Advice to Management

    Hold all employees equally accountable, establish performance criteria and expections for all positions and actually hold reviews. Have employees review management.

    Henricksen & Company2009-06-30
Found 11 reviews