Henry County (Georgia) Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry County (Georgia) Schools Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Ethan Hildreth
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Disorganized, Low pay, can be slow(in 4 reviews)

  • "Many principals are not very professional(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "henry county schools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

      I have been working at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      No Cons everything is great

      Advice to Management

      Continue to treat people great

      Henry County (Georgia) Schools2018-02-06
    • "Good System to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Special Education Teacher 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great schedule. Metro-ATL supplement

      Cons

      Not flexible. No 401k marching contributions. Small town politics

      Advice to Management

      Need more teachers, not administrators! Pay subs better so there are some!

      Henry County (Georgia) Schools2019-04-24
    • "Needs Improvement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teacher 

      I worked at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Closer to home, lots of opportunity for teacher development.

      Cons

      Personalized learning initiative, low pay, undercover racism

      Advice to Management

      LISTEN TO THE TEACHERS!!!

      Henry County (Georgia) Schools2019-05-06
    • "We learn by teaching"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Teacher in Locust Grove, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Strong, goal oriented environment, that encourages positive growth and excellence in all aspects of work. Adequate use of space. Good structured environment.

      Cons

      Minimal resource management. Unclear directives and poor personnel management. Facilities cleaned irregularly.

      Advice to Management

      Better structure, more positive reinforcement, more constructive critical feedback.

      Henry County (Georgia) Schools2019-04-17
    • "Janitor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time

        Pros

        talk to different people daily

        Cons

        treated poorly because of my position

        Henry County (Georgia) Schools2018-11-06
      • "Teacher"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time

          Pros

          Great time off with kids

          Cons

          Overworked and need more help when it comes to being new.

          Henry County (Georgia) Schools2018-10-30
        • "HCS"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Teacher in Stockbridge, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          Positive Environment, Friendly people, striving for excellence

          Cons

          Still acts like a small system in many ways.

          Henry County (Georgia) Schools2018-09-25
        • "If you’re looking for a job, go to a different county"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Educator in Stockbridge, GA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          The kids are beautiful, hilarious, and intelligent. My coworkers were the best people I’ve ever met.

          Cons

          School level administration is absolutely abhorrent. Some schools have great principals who support their staff and some schools have tyrants who don’t understand that their employees have families and lives outside of work.

          Advice to Management

          When you have dozens of teachers leave a school in one year, investigate the reasons why. I was one of many educators who left my school without another position lined up because I simply could not handle the demands of my administration. Pay support staff more. My school had multiple unfilled paraprofessional and cafeteria positions this year because there are no qualified candidates who are willing to work for less...

          Show More
          Henry County (Georgia) Schools2018-08-31
        • "Maintaince"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Henry County (Georgia) Schools part-time

          Pros

          Easy work, Good hours, Friendly

          Cons

          Disorganized, Low pay, can be slow

          Advice to Management

          Take advice

          Henry County (Georgia) Schools2018-04-17
        • "Enriching Experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Teacher in McDonough, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Henry County (Georgia) Schools full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Collaborative environment with a mission supporting high standards of achievement.

          Cons

          Student/Teacher ratio too high for the level of student serviced.

          Advice to Management

          Buck the trend towards technology-based instruction.

          Henry County (Georgia) Schools2017-11-02
        Found 51 reviews