Henry Schein Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Administrative Assistant

Henry Schein Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
3 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent, as well as the leadership and Team Schein spirit. My work experience with Henry Schein has been positive.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments to report at this time.

    Henry Schein2019-04-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    A few nice people, professional atmosphere, amazing immediate boss.

    Cons

    Most people aren't very nice, no team atmosphere, feels like everyone is out for themselves, backstabbing among "team members", upper management has an "us vs. them" attitude, no training, you're supposed to learn everything on your own, HR has ZERO contact with employees after a very weak onboarding the first day, and cannot answer the simplest questions (such as "when do I get paid?"). No sense of camaraderie. If...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Offer trainings to employees, don't make employees feel like they're replaceable at any time, offer lunch & learns so employees can understand what HS is all about and can see how they're hard work makes a difference, make HR come out of their offices and be more approachable and proactively work with employees so they don't feel like they're on their own.

    Henry Schein2019-06-25
  3. "I LOVE SCHEIN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really really good company to work for! Even though it is worldwide and a very LARGE company it never feels like it. At Schein we’re one big family.

    Cons

    My only con is where I’m located, a lot of services happen in time zones ahead of me. But really that just comes with our location.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it fun! Everything else will fall into place. When management is stressed then so is everyone else.

    Henry Schein2019-04-05
  4. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in DeBary, FL

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is so nice and helpful! Love what I have to look forward to with Henry Schein's benefits.

      Cons

      Took sometime to get all set up with the computer systems. But everyone has been extremely nice.

      Advice to Management

      Management has been great! No complaints...

      Henry Schein2019-04-04
    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Regional Administrative Assistant in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people are amazing! They are very helpful and there are very many to choose from. The ones that I have face-to-face contact with on a daily basis are awesome. They are very positive people and look at the bright side even when things are hectic.

      Cons

      Somethings have been very challenging to learn because there are so many people. You ask 1 person and they say to ask another and so on. It took me 3 weeks to be able to order an item that I was being asked to get more of. They switched time keeping for hourly TSM and it is not friendly to the user. The old system you could enter your time weekly and submit it. The new system you have to basically punch a clock...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Survey the TSM's that a change in procedure would affect. Get the people that do the tasks opinions on things that work and things that don't work. Management doesn't usually know the process of a task and changes that are made do not always benefit the person that actually performs the task.

      Henry Schein2019-04-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "Administrative Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Melville, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Family, small business culture for huge Fortune 300 Global entity!

      Cons

      Commute to Melville HQ! Melville's rush hour traffic is horrendous!

      Advice to Management

      Flexible shift hours would help the commute

      Henry Schein2016-08-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Woodbury, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Henry Schein

      Pros

      Salary was average and commute was good.

      Cons

      Nasty people. Watch your back. Management is insecure. Treats staff like dirt. No one knows how to cross-train. It's a shame as the company has a good reputation in name only.

      Advice to Management

      Your day will come when the company will get wind of what you are up to. What goes around comes around.

      Henry Schein2014-12-23
    • Helpful (3)

      "Five Years of dedicated hard work ended in getting fired as I was NEVER good enough"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Chatsworth, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Bad salary, over work and many willing to stab you in the back so there are no pros

      Cons

      Raises were always no more than 5% and usually 1% and sometimes zero company wide. Employees are asked to spy on each other and management pushes beyond human levels in order to earn their bonuses. When positions are eliminated the responsibilities are just added to another making that person have double and triple work.

      Advice to Management

      Try honesty for something new. The climb to the top is not worth your soul. Learn to appreciate dedication and grow up as selfishness is for very young children.

      Henry Schein2013-09-06
    • Helpful (4)

      "ZERO benefit's. ZERO appreciation. Zero recognition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cardiff, Wales
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None - there seriously isn't any!

      Cons

      No benefits Awful culture Horrible management Call centre operations

      Advice to Management

      GET A GRIP! You advertise as "Not a call centre" but you have KPIS, targets and call monitoring?! There's ZERO benefits, ZERO recognition and ZERO appreciation

      Henry Schein2018-05-04
    Found 9 reviews