Henry Schein Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Director Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
9 Ratings
  1. "A culture like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture here is like no other large company I have worked for. You get to know everyone and 9 out of 10 people are selfless and care about the greater good. Can't describe how valuable that is.

    Cons

    Company moves slow and is built off consensus. A bit antiquated with systems and digitization.

    Advice to Management

    Let people move quicker and try things.

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  2. "Great place for long term employment not great mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many employees there for the long haul. So if you are looking for the last stop on your career this is a good place to settle in.

    Cons

    If you are looking for performance based opportunities. Probably not a great fit.

    Advice to Management

    You have built a great business. Find a way to recognize those stars in the ranks to blend with the tenure track.

    Henry Schein2019-06-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for Advancement, Culture, Investment in Training Programs, Visionary Leadership.

    Cons

    Systems. We are just launching SFDC CRM which will be a huge benefit to our company, however, we still have old systems / technology running our contracts and data analytics within the medical group. Need to invest.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in technology.

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  4. "People were great, work not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere and people were great

    Cons

    Not so much room for advancement. I was told I was the Bloomingdales of designers and I needed to be more k-Mart

    Henry Schein2019-03-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and benefits. Gives back to the community through various programs like Back to School, Holiday Cheers, etc. summer picnic and holiday party for the team and their families

    Cons

    Some existing systems can be upgraded. Industry is rapidly changing but leadership is developing new strategy to evolve and adapt.

    Advice to Management

    Good overall strategy and leadership.

    Henry Schein2019-01-24
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge company with market access and bandwidth

    Cons

    Poor benefits and leadership ethics.

    Advice to Management

    Do a full review of employees to uncover discrimination and harrassment

    Henry Schein2017-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Information Systems in Melville, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family oriented. Management team knows what they are doing. Growing company. Recession proof. Lots of opportunities. Excellent location international company.

    Cons

    Long hours. I can't come up with 20 words because I value this company and would still be with them today if it were not for family commitments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Henry Schein2017-02-05
  8. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Great industry to work with Dominating global market place Good culture Well paid Good management team Good growth

    Cons

    Slower to adapts latest technology; limited career growth

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good people and grow them. Middle management needs to have more global mindset. Great company, keep it up.

    Henry Schein2016-10-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein

    Pros

    Great strategic vision, mission and culture

    Cons

    Gaining worldwide market, less focus on customer detail/service

    Advice to Management

    Hold on to the HSIC vision, mission, culture and strategic strengths

    Henry Schein2016-07-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "successful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein

    Pros

    Good culture Strong values, customer centric

    Cons

    Headquarters on Long Island -not easily accessible via public transportation

    Henry Schein2016-04-11
Found 11 reviews