Henry Schein Field Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Field Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated 7 de Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
20 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart, ethical leadership who are strategically forward thinking. Excellent training and benefits.

    Cons

    Commissions being reduced due to decreasing margins. New hires tend to be young straight out of college with sales degrees.

    Henry Schein2019-03-26
  2. "You Get What You Give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits, set your own schedule, income not capped, people care about each other, many long term employees (20 years not surprising)

    Cons

    no expense account, some favoritisms

    Henry Schein2019-06-08
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    7% 401K match after one year of employment, free life insurance and paid maternity/paternity leave (great overall benefits)

    Cons

    Henry Schein is pretty cheap. You're expected to travel for work over the weekend and share a room with someone. We also don't get reimbursed for parking when visiting accounts.

    Advice to Management

    If you're making us travel, give us our own room and don't make us share a room with someone, it's very uncomfortable. Reimburse your employees for parking and meals when traveling.

    Henry Schein2019-04-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Play the Game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fortune company, fully autonomous role

    Cons

    boys club, harassment allegations, disrespectful leadership, sink or swim culture

    Henry Schein2018-10-10
  5. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Energy Consultant- Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and salary are fair. Good benefits. Upper management allows you to do your job.

    Cons

    Need more training opportunities

    Henry Schein2018-06-20
  6. Helpful (4)

    "All management cares you sell more and more profit for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fortune 500 company, good dental benefits, 401K company matches 7 percents, good system and support, number one in the market

    Cons

    Management cares about money, they keep reducing your sales commission every year and they're very frugal when it comes to travel and reimbursement

    Henry Schein2017-07-18
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Field Sales Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good management, well positioned to continue growth and success. FSC has a lot of autonomy. Rewarding job. You have control of your schedule.

    Cons

    I don't have much negative to say, but I'm encouraged to write 20 words of negative commentary. I guess I would say that it's still a job and you're not on vacation all day long.

    Henry Schein2017-07-16
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in San Clemente, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management Integrity throughout the organization

    Cons

    Large organization which can be difficult to navigate

    Henry Schein2017-02-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Opportunity, Limited growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good earning potential, management is hands-off, flexible PTO for outside reps, lots of training.

    Cons

    Very little advancement opportunity, lots of favoritism at the top, makes it very difficult to relocate if you wish to move a few years after you start your career; you would have to start over from scratch

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job. Maybe have some more advancement opportunities so people aren't FSCs their entire career.

    Henry Schein2017-01-27
  10. "Field sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Flexible hours if you produce

    Cons

    No cons this company is great.

    Henry Schein2016-11-12
Found 29 reviews