KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Henry Schein

Is this your company?

Henry Schein

Add a Review

Henry Schein Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 871 of over 956 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein Chairman, President, and CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
517 Ratings
Pros
  • "One of the things that drew me to the company is not only the many & great benefits but they do a TON of charity fundraisers(in 55 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and excellent work life balance programs(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management is a disorganized mess(in 24 reviews)

  • "Low pay, changed up plans and pushed back pay jumps(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Henry Schein and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Supervisor

      Jul 13, 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful diverse culture and people company

      Cons

      None to mention at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Happy Employee

      Jul 13, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are always pros and cons to every company, but the pros significantly outweigh the cons at Henry Schein! I find a true sense of teamwork among my fellow employees. I don't see any of the backstabbing that I have witnessed in other workplaces. The company truly shows that they value their employees. They promote from within the company, benefits are good, and 401k match is very generous. I am very happy to be working here as Henry Schein is a great place to build a career. I also have a lot of confidence in Stanley Bergman as our CEO.

      Cons

      The company is so large that the scope of a job may be very narrow and confined. Luckily the company provides plenty of opportunities for advancement which will allow you to grow and sharpen your skills.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I like my job

      Jul 13, 2021 - Software Engineer II in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The companies mission statement aligns with my personal beliefs. I get to work on many different technologies and the things I work on change frequently enough to keep my attention. Henry Schein is big on personal development. I am strongly encouraged to learn new skills through Udemy classes on the companies dime. Career progression is tightly coupled with work performance and passing the Udemy tests. This is the first company to not guilt-trip me about PTO.

      Cons

      Rolls to production should be more agile.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 13, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Henry Schein has a very unique culture that is absolutely outstanding. The core values of Schein drive the culture and make it a very good place to work. My career has been very rewarding with Henry Schein and the people that I get to work with each and every day make it that much more rewarding. Henry Schein is a highly engaged workplace with a large focus on treating people right and taking care of the customer.

      Cons

      No cons -- Best place that I have ever worked!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 13, 2021 - Education Team in American Fork, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've really enjoyed working with passionate, down-to-earth people. The people I interact with each day are very kind and willing to answer questions. Our work is interesting, and there is always a new project to work on, which I really enjoy.

      Cons

      The onboarding process with the HR team was a little rushed. But there were many resources for me to go through on my own, and whenever I reached out with questions, I received quick answers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Highly Recommend!

      Jul 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for! I have a career I can learn and grow in! Great benefits and an even greater group of co workers who make work fun and are always super knowledgeable!

      Cons

      I can only say that there have been minor issues with HR, but overall I cannot say anything negative about the company or the people who work here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      A Company to Grow With

      Jul 13, 2021 - Field Service Operations Manager in Spring, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Growth Opportunity - Family-Oriented Culture - Flexibility (On PTO, personal needs for time, doctor visits, etc.) - Benefits (401k, PTO, Holidays, Medical, Dental, Vision, Group Legal, EAP) - Remote Opportunity - Stable

      Cons

      - Bureaucracy - Heavy Workload - Average Pay (Outweighed by significant other benefits.)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company with great culture

      Jul 14, 2021 - Product Support Specialist in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management does there best to accommodate life issues. They have themed events that you can get involved in allowing team comridery.

      Cons

      It's hard to advance here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stable and secured job

      Jul 15, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Melville, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      job security, great colleagues and team,

      Cons

      you can retire continue doing the same work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      None

      Jul 3, 2021 - Graphic Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Place to work for q while

      Cons

      Pay Low at first but gets better with time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 871 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Henry Schein Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Henry Schein? Share Your Experiences

    or