Henry Schein Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 524 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
317 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Birthday Present Ever! Offer letter to join Henry Schein"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Corporate culture is excellent Recognition is given when earned Upward mobility for producers Proud to work for one of America's most admired companies

    Cons

    Really none - except with such a large company it is hard to keep the various departments and employees informed of all products and services offered.

    Henry Schein2019-04-05
  2. "Great Company to work for on Long Island"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    People! The culture at Schein makes you feel you are part of a bigger family

    Cons

    Technology is a little behind. there still some micromanagement issues in certain areas

    Henry Schein2019-04-20
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent, as well as the leadership and Team Schein spirit. My work experience with Henry Schein has been positive.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments to report at this time.

    Henry Schein2019-04-11
  4. "A truly special and unique company culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While it is an international business, it operates like a family business. It is collaborative both across locations and within locations operating a strict open door policy which fosters growth and development for all employees. The retention record here speaks for itself - we have several people here at the Carlsbad location who have been here for over 15-20 years - and this feels all too rare nowadays. Henry Schein...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are only 7 observed holidays per year- but 20 days PTO per year from day 1 helps!

    Henry Schein2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    7% 401K match after one year of employment, free life insurance and paid maternity/paternity leave (great overall benefits)

    Cons

    Henry Schein is pretty cheap. You're expected to travel for work over the weekend and share a room with someone. We also don't get reimbursed for parking when visiting accounts.

    Advice to Management

    If you're making us travel, give us our own room and don't make us share a room with someone, it's very uncomfortable. Reimburse your employees for parking and meals when traveling.

    Henry Schein2019-04-07
  6. "Great Company / Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exclusives Product Specialist in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company truly makes you feel at home. Weather you are 5 miles from home, or 5,000. Everyone is like family, and they make you feel like you matter. Also some of the best and most effective training i have ever received.

    Cons

    Nothing currently comes to mind.

    Henry Schein2019-04-05
  7. "This is a career opportunity with huge upside."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Sales Specialist in Bozeman, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Henry Schein is the leader in the health industry.

    Cons

    The days can be long with some serious travel time involved.

    Advice to Management

    Support the field staff, they are the backbone of the business.

    Henry Schein2019-04-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Henry Schein One has been great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Email Marketing Specialist in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My schedule has been very flexible and meets my needs right now. My coworkers and manager have been excellent and a pleasure to work with. The compensation has been great. I have no complaints.

    Cons

    I have no complaints at this time.

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  9. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in DeBary, FL

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Everyone is so nice and helpful! Love what I have to look forward to with Henry Schein's benefits.

      Cons

      Took sometime to get all set up with the computer systems. But everyone has been extremely nice.

      Advice to Management

      Management has been great! No complaints...

      Henry Schein2019-04-04
    • "HSI ROCKS!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Reno, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

      Pros

      One of the things that drew me to the company is not only the many & great benefits but they do a TON of charity fundraisers! Henry Schein truly cares!! Everyone is so very helpful and caring! Great company with GREAT INTEGRITY!!

      Cons

      I don't thing I can find anything disappointing about this company.

      Henry Schein2019-04-04
    Found 524 reviews