Henry Schein Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 549 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
334 Ratings
  1. "FSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and quality of life

    Cons

    Compensation and changing management direction every 6 months

    Henry Schein2019-06-25
  2. "You Get What You Give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits, set your own schedule, income not capped, people care about each other, many long term employees (20 years not surprising)

    Cons

    no expense account, some favoritisms

    Henry Schein2019-06-08
  3. "Great Managerment Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management is quick to jump in and help the team with incoming work and they keep the team trained on the newest procedures.

    Cons

    No clear path to move up in pricing department.

    Henry Schein2019-06-20
  4. "Interesting Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At first, felt valued and optimistic of promotional opportunities.

    Cons

    No promotional opportunities unless you are a family member or friend of one of the higher ups.

    Henry Schein2019-06-13
  5. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Management is awesome- they take pride in their personal values and upholding the values of the company -People who work there are all very friendly -Flexible to move around within the company and flexible with time off

    Cons

    -Sometimes easy to get stuck in a rut there and not move up

    Henry Schein2019-05-29
  6. "Great place for long term employment not great mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many employees there for the long haul. So if you are looking for the last stop on your career this is a good place to settle in.

    Cons

    If you are looking for performance based opportunities. Probably not a great fit.

    Advice to Management

    You have built a great business. Find a way to recognize those stars in the ranks to blend with the tenure track.

    Henry Schein2019-06-09
  7. "friendly and comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Biller in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere and personnel are so awesome. Benefits are good. Care about the employees.

    Cons

    Wish there was a test environment for the different systems to practice on in the computer. I think that would be a great way to get to know what different information you need to get to.

    Advice to Management

    Really nothing, everyone has been nice and thoughtful

    Henry Schein2019-05-10
  8. "Lots of opportunities and high potential for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSC 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous, kind, and supportive staff that offer thorough training and mentorship. Wonderful company with high standards, values, and great culture; highly successful, professional, and most importantly ethical!!!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time

    Henry Schein2019-05-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Henry Schein full-time

      Pros

      none that I can think of

      Cons

      just did not like the environment

      Henry Schein2019-05-15
    • "Great Company to work for on Long Island"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      People! The culture at Schein makes you feel you are part of a bigger family

      Cons

      Technology is a little behind. there still some micromanagement issues in certain areas

      Henry Schein2019-04-20
    Found 549 reviews