Henry Schein Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 550 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
333 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Henry Schein full-time

      Pros

      none that I can think of

      Cons

      just did not like the environment

      Henry Schein2019-05-15
    • Helpful (5)

      "Great Company to Work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      7% 401K match after one year of employment, free life insurance and paid maternity/paternity leave (great overall benefits)

      Cons

      Henry Schein is pretty cheap. You're expected to travel for work over the weekend and share a room with someone. We also don't get reimbursed for parking when visiting accounts.

      Advice to Management

      If you're making us travel, give us our own room and don't make us share a room with someone, it's very uncomfortable. Reimburse your employees for parking and meals when traveling.

      Henry Schein2019-04-07
    • "Great Company to work for on Long Island"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      People! The culture at Schein makes you feel you are part of a bigger family

      Cons

      Technology is a little behind. there still some micromanagement issues in certain areas

      Henry Schein2019-04-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "A truly special and unique company culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Carlsbad, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      While it is an international business, it operates like a family business. It is collaborative both across locations and within locations operating a strict open door policy which fosters growth and development for all employees. The retention record here speaks for itself - we have several people here at the Carlsbad location who have been here for over 15-20 years - and this feels all too rare nowadays. Henry Schein...

      Show More

      Cons

      There are only 7 observed holidays per year- but 20 days PTO per year from day 1 helps!

      Henry Schein2019-04-10
    • "Excellent Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Reno, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Benefits are excellent, as well as the leadership and Team Schein spirit. My work experience with Henry Schein has been positive.

      Cons

      I do not have any negative comments to report at this time.

      Henry Schein2019-04-11
    • Helpful (4)

      "Culture is all talk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - TSM in Melville, NY
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Community service and based on LI

      Cons

      Who at this company is for the TSM? There is not a single person in HR you can talk to. They are useless. When you do go there for help or an issue they run back to your manager and then you are doomed. Did you ever think we came to HR because we couldn’t go to our manager. The culture from 7 years ago when I joined is DEAD. It’s only lip service at this point. There are even different cultures between both buildings....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop talking about the culture. It’s gone. Build a leadership team that thinks for themselves and isn’t the good old boys network. Can you please build an HR team that cares about people. They are terrible, terrible, terrible.

      Henry Schein2019-05-13
    • "Best Birthday Present Ever! Offer letter to join Henry Schein"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Sales Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

      Pros

      Corporate culture is excellent Recognition is given when earned Upward mobility for producers Proud to work for one of America's most admired companies

      Cons

      Really none - except with such a large company it is hard to keep the various departments and employees informed of all products and services offered.

      Henry Schein2019-04-05
    • "I LOVE SCHEIN!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Really really good company to work for! Even though it is worldwide and a very LARGE company it never feels like it. At Schein we’re one big family.

      Cons

      My only con is where I’m located, a lot of services happen in time zones ahead of me. But really that just comes with our location.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it fun! Everything else will fall into place. When management is stressed then so is everyone else.

      Henry Schein2019-04-05
    • "Great Company / Great Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Exclusives Product Specialist in Portland, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This company truly makes you feel at home. Weather you are 5 miles from home, or 5,000. Everyone is like family, and they make you feel like you matter. Also some of the best and most effective training i have ever received.

      Cons

      Nothing currently comes to mind.

      Henry Schein2019-04-05
    • "This is a career opportunity with huge upside."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Equipment Sales Specialist in Bozeman, MT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

      Pros

      Henry Schein is the leader in the health industry.

      Cons

      The days can be long with some serious travel time involved.

      Advice to Management

      Support the field staff, they are the backbone of the business.

      Henry Schein2019-04-05
    Found 550 reviews