Henry Schein Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 549 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
334 Ratings
  1. "Love working for Henry Schein One"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, friendly , flexible, helpful

    Cons

    There is lots of paperwork

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Henry Schein2019-04-04
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Security & Safety in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Henry Schein, Inc. The benefits are great, and you could start out with 160 hours of PTO and Tuition assistance is available. Hard work pays off! The CEO will even walk up to you and ask you about your work experience. Awesome!

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing guidance to your TSMs, and help them with his or her grow within the company.

    Henry Schein2019-04-04
  3. "Doing well by doing good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Henry Schein is a fortune 500 company but when you work there you feel like you work for a small company in that every employee is important. The global operations of the company provides an opportunity to transfer abroad and plenty of room to advance.

    Cons

    Everyone is held to a very high standard therefore sometimes there may be added pressure to deliver expectations.

    Advice to Management

    The Company's culture is its most important ingredient for the success it has achieved. Please ensure that the culture is maintained as new senior leadership are hired.

    Henry Schein2019-04-04
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Regional Administrative Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing! They are very helpful and there are very many to choose from. The ones that I have face-to-face contact with on a daily basis are awesome. They are very positive people and look at the bright side even when things are hectic.

    Cons

    Somethings have been very challenging to learn because there are so many people. You ask 1 person and they say to ask another and so on. It took me 3 weeks to be able to order an item that I was being asked to get more of. They switched time keeping for hourly TSM and it is not friendly to the user. The old system you could enter your time weekly and submit it. The new system you have to basically punch a clock...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Survey the TSM's that a change in procedure would affect. Get the people that do the tasks opinions on things that work and things that don't work. Management doesn't usually know the process of a task and changes that are made do not always benefit the person that actually performs the task.

    Henry Schein2019-04-04
  5. "I LOVE SCHEIN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really really good company to work for! Even though it is worldwide and a very LARGE company it never feels like it. At Schein we’re one big family.

    Cons

    My only con is where I’m located, a lot of services happen in time zones ahead of me. But really that just comes with our location.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it fun! Everything else will fall into place. When management is stressed then so is everyone else.

    Henry Schein2019-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for Advancement, Culture, Investment in Training Programs, Visionary Leadership.

    Cons

    Systems. We are just launching SFDC CRM which will be a huge benefit to our company, however, we still have old systems / technology running our contracts and data analytics within the medical group. Need to invest.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in technology.

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  7. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Team Member in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is awesome and they don't micro manage their employees. It's not like a call center but, you are on the phones most of the time and remoted into customers computers resolving issues.

    Cons

    Training is up to you to learn the software but you have the team to help out and most are willing to help.

    Advice to Management

    Pay raises could be a lot better

    Henry Schein2019-04-04
  8. "Henry Schein Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere and fantastic benefits! Lots of opportunity to learn and grow!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Henry Schein2019-04-02
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, they support and help strengthen your career ambitions, always giving back to the community, an overall great place to work!

    Cons

    Internal systems - which they are working on.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to whats to come!!

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  10. "Great job with great people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Representative in Bastian, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers Great schedule Great work/life balance Fast paced work Good pay/bonus opportunities

    Cons

    So far, I have no cons to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
Found 549 reviews