Henry Schein Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 551 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
333 Ratings
  1. "Great place for financial careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of focus on finance and accounting. No shortage to do, as this company is always growing. Many senior leaders to learn from, and most are very open to mentoring.

    Cons

    Office is antiquated. It’s a bit of a time warp.

    Advice to Management

    Let’s bring this office into 2019.

    Henry Schein2019-04-02
  2. "Henry Schein Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere and fantastic benefits! Lots of opportunity to learn and grow!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Henry Schein2019-04-02
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, they support and help strengthen your career ambitions, always giving back to the community, an overall great place to work!

    Cons

    Internal systems - which they are working on.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to whats to come!!

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  4. "Great job with great people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Representative in Bastian, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers Great schedule Great work/life balance Fast paced work Good pay/bonus opportunities

    Cons

    So far, I have no cons to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  5. "A culture like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture here is like no other large company I have worked for. You get to know everyone and 9 out of 10 people are selfless and care about the greater good. Can't describe how valuable that is.

    Cons

    Company moves slow and is built off consensus. A bit antiquated with systems and digitization.

    Advice to Management

    Let people move quicker and try things.

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  6. "A Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Imaging Service Technician II in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked a number of years in IT around the country, but the group I've been privileged to work with In my department (Digital Imaging) have been some of the best I've found. At least at the Arlington location. For the most part, Admin is unbiased, treating employees with fairness, and compassion. Compassion is key for me, as I am handicapped. I rely on portable oxygen and a wheelchair for mobility. They have gone...

    Show More

    Cons

    Kind of low on the wage side, however the benefits exceed the standards to make it worthwhile. The office itself is on the loud side for a call center. Folks bouncing balls, pacing the floor while on the phone to the customer are not discouraged. Kind of disruptive, but tolerable.

    Advice to Management

    Not a lot. It is obvious that Management takes a true interest in their employees, giving multiple chances to the foul ups, keeping a tight lid on water cooler gossip, offering encouragement over reprimand.

    Henry Schein2019-03-31
  7. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart, ethical leadership who are strategically forward thinking. Excellent training and benefits.

    Cons

    Commissions being reduced due to decreasing margins. New hires tend to be young straight out of college with sales degrees.

    Henry Schein2019-03-26
  8. "Awesome Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people who love what they do.

    Cons

    i have nothing negative to say!

    Henry Schein2019-03-20
  9. "Great place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Heavy emphasis on training Great support network

    Cons

    Workload can be very demanding Corporate red tape

    Henry Schein2019-04-03
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker/Packer in Denver, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supervisor was awesome, Co workers were also awesome, very good benefits

    Cons

    Efficiency standard, I don't like it, but it's really good at weeding out the bad and lazy workers.

    Henry Schein2019-03-06
Found 551 reviews