Henry Schein Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Sales Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
56 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Birthday Present Ever! Offer letter to join Henry Schein"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Corporate culture is excellent Recognition is given when earned Upward mobility for producers Proud to work for one of America's most admired companies

    Cons

    Really none - except with such a large company it is hard to keep the various departments and employees informed of all products and services offered.

    Henry Schein2019-04-05
  2. "You Get What You Give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits, set your own schedule, income not capped, people care about each other, many long term employees (20 years not surprising)

    Cons

    no expense account, some favoritisms

    Henry Schein2019-06-08
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    7% 401K match after one year of employment, free life insurance and paid maternity/paternity leave (great overall benefits)

    Cons

    Henry Schein is pretty cheap. You're expected to travel for work over the weekend and share a room with someone. We also don't get reimbursed for parking when visiting accounts.

    Advice to Management

    If you're making us travel, give us our own room and don't make us share a room with someone, it's very uncomfortable. Reimburse your employees for parking and meals when traveling.

    Henry Schein2019-04-07
  4. "This is a career opportunity with huge upside."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Sales Specialist in Bozeman, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Henry Schein is the leader in the health industry.

    Cons

    The days can be long with some serious travel time involved.

    Advice to Management

    Support the field staff, they are the backbone of the business.

    Henry Schein2019-04-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for Advancement, Culture, Investment in Training Programs, Visionary Leadership.

    Cons

    Systems. We are just launching SFDC CRM which will be a huge benefit to our company, however, we still have old systems / technology running our contracts and data analytics within the medical group. Need to invest.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in technology.

    Henry Schein2019-04-01
  6. "Henry Schein Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere and fantastic benefits! Lots of opportunity to learn and grow!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Henry Schein2019-04-02
  7. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart, ethical leadership who are strategically forward thinking. Excellent training and benefits.

    Cons

    Commissions being reduced due to decreasing margins. New hires tend to be young straight out of college with sales degrees.

    Henry Schein2019-03-26
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Corporate consistently suffocates sales reps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    freedom to make your own schedule and time management

    Cons

    Insane yearly budget goal increases. Yearly commission rate decreases. No expense account for car, gas, phone, internet, food or travel. No sample account

    Advice to Management

    Recognize that every territory has very different circumstances and corporate rollouts will never succeed. Incentivize reps to keep them motivated and proud to work for Schein.

    Henry Schein2019-01-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Play the Game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fortune company, fully autonomous role

    Cons

    boys club, harassment allegations, disrespectful leadership, sink or swim culture

    Henry Schein2018-10-10
  10. "Field sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance is great !

    Cons

    Management is not consistent across the board. Could care more about sales reps

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your sales reps

    Henry Schein2018-09-03
Found 80 reviews