Henry Schein "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 551 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "One of the things that drew me to the company is not only the many & great benefits but they do a TON of charity fundraisers(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great company with GREAT INTEGRITY(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management suck they do not care if you treated fairly(in 19 reviews)

  • "Low pay, limited resources available to perform job duties(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "You Get What You Give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits, set your own schedule, income not capped, people care about each other, many long term employees (20 years not surprising)

    Cons

    no expense account, some favoritisms

    Henry Schein2019-06-08
  2. "HSI ROCKS!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    One of the things that drew me to the company is not only the many & great benefits but they do a TON of charity fundraisers! Henry Schein truly cares!! Everyone is so very helpful and caring! Great company with GREAT INTEGRITY!!

    Cons

    I don't thing I can find anything disappointing about this company.

    Henry Schein2019-04-04
  3. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Coordinator in Melville, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein for more than a year

      Pros

      The company has great benefits.

      Cons

      Changes within the company happen slowly.

      Henry Schein2018-09-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Territory Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Management and great benefits

      Cons

      It is a very corporate culture

      Henry Schein2018-07-31
    • "Csr"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in American Fork, UT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, Pto, and people. Stable company willing to work with employees

      Cons

      Better pay , hard to move up

      Henry Schein2018-05-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tech Support in Arlington, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Trained well and mentored well. Great benefits. Great support and commarardity.

      Cons

      Low starting salary, but doable.

      Advice to Management

      Progressive

      Henry Schein2018-04-13
    • "Technical Support Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, quick hire and relocation bonus

      Cons

      Short period of time to be able to move cross country in

      Advice to Management

      None yet!

      Henry Schein2018-03-11
    • "Software"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

      Pros

      Able to work remotely. Great benefits, 7% 401k match. HSA account

      Cons

      Not able to work part time

      Henry Schein2018-01-22
    • Helpful (5)

      "Tech Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tech Support I in Arlington, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great co-workers; great benefits; training; great employee appreciation activities.

      Cons

      Upper management micromanages; PTO not enough; employee retainment low; and salary below market and no annual raises, only raise with advancement.

      Advice to Management

      Don't micro manage like it is a call center; people who are already high-performing do not need it; Pay employees in DFW more--your current hiring salary does not even meet the lowest levels of pay standards in the market

      Henry Schein2018-01-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Melville, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good Company and great benefits

      Cons

      Too much politics. I was bullied by my supervisor however since I do not have the proofs to go to HR.

      Advice to Management

      Please train your management how to deal with the Female staff

      Henry Schein2017-12-04
    Found 551 reviews