Henry Schein "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Henry Schein Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 551 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Henry Schein CEO Stanley M. Bergman
Stanley M. Bergman
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "One of the things that drew me to the company is not only the many & great benefits but they do a TON of charity fundraisers(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great company with GREAT INTEGRITY(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management suck they do not care if you treated fairly(in 19 reviews)

  • "Low pay, limited resources available to perform job duties(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great teamwork environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Plainview, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience so far has been nothing but great. I am continuously learning from my co-workers and boss and love the teamwork environment. Everyone is very open to teaching and assisting when needed which is important to me because I am new to the Dental industry. I have been introduced to many TSM's who have been great partners for my first few tasks. Overall I am very happy to be working for such a great company with...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons to share

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Henry Schein2019-06-24
  2. "HSI ROCKS!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    One of the things that drew me to the company is not only the many & great benefits but they do a TON of charity fundraisers! Henry Schein truly cares!! Everyone is so very helpful and caring! Great company with GREAT INTEGRITY!!

    Cons

    I don't thing I can find anything disappointing about this company.

    Henry Schein2019-04-04
  3. "Equipment Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Great company, good moral, team feel, good training, good benefits, good management. Company vehicle, phone and laptop.

    Cons

    Technicians are making low salary’s while fixing the chaos sales rep create while they make 150-400k a year.

    Henry Schein2018-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Disappoiment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company message and core values

    Cons

    The core values and culture are lost through middle management. You are not a human being when you are employed there and they do not care about anything other than consistently hitting targets to appease stock holders. They’ll manipulate scenarios and bend rules if it makes them look good that quarter. If you need something out of the ordinary for a customer, forget it. They are not for their employees or customers...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like family and they will be good to you. Unhappy team members will have a negative impact on your corporation as a whole. Customers want to be taken care of, get back to basics. Put them first

    Henry Schein2017-11-08
  5. "Henry schein"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Control in Sparks, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company,good benefits generous 401k matching plan and awesome health insurance Good vacation I will recommend this company to my friends.

    Cons

    There is nothing bad to mention about this company. People they work here are friendly and easy to go along with.

    Advice to Management

    Good management.

    Henry Schein2017-09-05
  6. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company, and good benefits!

    Cons

    need to be more tech friendly

    Henry Schein2017-07-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Manager in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Henry Schein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    none that I can remember.

    Henry Schein2017-05-19
  8. "Tech support 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They offer alot of PTO and pay is within the range of the experience that you have. My co-workers are very friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Not many, but there are a small portion of typical supervisors that have a score to settle and use pressure tactics.

    Advice to Management

    More to HR, you need to listen to the employees more and not think the supervisor are always 100% honest. Supervisors sometimes will lie.

    Henry Schein2017-05-12
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    This is a great company with great training for young employees.

    Cons

    Limited growth potential in sales network.

    Henry Schein2017-04-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Henry Schein full-time

    Pros

    Overall a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Somethings are stuck in their ways. Old management style.

    Advice to Management

    Change with the times.

    Henry Schein2017-03-06
Found 551 reviews