Cover image for HM Revenue and Customs
Logo

HM Revenue and Customs

Engaged Employer

HM Revenue and Customs

Add a Review

HM Revenue and Customs Employee Reviews about "training"

Updated Dec 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,592 of over 2K reviews
3.8
73% Recommend to a Friend
HM Revenue and Customs Chief Executive Jim Harra
82% Approve of CEO

Found 270 of over 2K reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
HM Revenue and Customs Chief Executive Jim Harra
Jim Harra
453 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Flexibility And good work life balance(in 129 reviews)
  • "Great benefits including good pension(in 82 reviews)
  • "There are many great people to work with and a general acceptance of good ideas when these are put forward.(in 65 reviews)
  • "Helpful and friendly colleagues who try to do right by the customer as much as possible.(in 63 reviews)
  • "The HMRC offer flexible working and I am currently fully home based which suits my situation as a working parent.(in 53 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    southeasterns great

    Oct 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    this company has been one of the biggest meant factories in bean station for years,i started working there a few years back and its alot of work to do trust me but the employees go out of their way to make sure that the meat is safe to eat,delicious,and sanitary, we strive to package our meats the best and have the best quality in meat its clean and freash and you will not ever want to buy your meat anywhere else after you come and buy some of our good old beef i have great workers here ready to do th.ei.r jobs and bring you wh.at you love.erns great

    Cons

    every company has some mistakes they can fix and i do believe we have the greatest workers here they could take some classes on prepping meat while its frozen and their is a few people that drop meat on the floor we need to work on that Ib don'tut thinkother than that this company is great th it'sab thatk yyou

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fine

    Oct 28, 2022 - Prefer Not To Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All good apart from govt.

    Cons

    Okay except for govt interference

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HM Revenue and Customs Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working here at HMRC. Whilst we’re pleased you found some positives from your time at HMRC, we recognise that it wasn’t perfect. If you would like to discuss your experience with us, please contact recruitmentmarketingattraction@hmrc.gov.uk so we can find out more. We wish you the best for the future.

  3. Join the HM Revenue and Customs team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Job

    Oct 13, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and everyone was treated with respect.

    Cons

    Lack of hours at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HM Revenue and Customs Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working here at HMRC. It’s great to hear that you had a good experience working here at HMRC. We wish you the best for the future.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Calls

    Jun 9, 2022 - Call Center Agent in Leeds, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not bad all with hard work people

    Cons

    Working with people and good stutations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    amazing

    May 14, 2022 - Debt Management Consultant in Edinburgh, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great amazing love it so much§

    Cons

    no cons at all cos i love it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HM Revenue and Customs Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working here at HMRC. It’s great to hear that you’ve had such a good experience working here at HMRC.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Good

    May 13, 2022 - Manager in May, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It feels good to work here for real

    Cons

    Just a bit tiring lately

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Fertile

    Mar 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting hired and staying hired

    Cons

    No cons for this job at alk

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HM Revenue and Customs Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed working at HMRC.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stocker

    Apr 5, 2022 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Not many hours at this location

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Aids

    Feb 3, 2022 - Credit Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good stuff, great people, greater environment

    Cons

    Bad people, smelly office, and a lot of pee

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexibility but high pressure for the salary

    Feb 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working from home and flexible working

    Cons

    Salary is not online with the job roles in the private sector

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HM Revenue and Customs Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all feedback that we receive.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 270 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with HM Revenue and Customs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HM Revenue and Customs? Share Your Experiences

HM Revenue and Customs logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

HM Revenue and Customs Photos

+ Add Photo
HM Revenue and Customs photo of: Man working from home with children
HM Revenue and Customs photo of: Women working at desk in an office
HM Revenue and Customs photo of: Man working at desk in an office
HM Revenue and Customs photo of: Women working in office holding documents
HM Revenue and Customs photo of: Women in office smiling
HM Revenue and Customs photo of: Colleagues in an office working
HM Revenue and Customs photo of: New Office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

HM Revenue and Customs Job Seekers Also Viewed

Department for Work And Pensions Logo
Department for Work And Pensions

3.9

1,466 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,741 HM Revenue and Customs reviews submitted anonymously by HM Revenue and Customs employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if HM Revenue and Customs is right for you.