Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC CEO Brian Recatto
Brian Recatto
31 Ratings
  1. "A great place for those that love to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow into a career

    Cons

    Sometimes we grow too fast :)

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-19
  2. "A company that takes care of its employees…"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Schertz, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits (medical) Good safe work program!!! Good leadership For me, off on weekends and holidays.

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of a con… I like working here. My job is stress free, and I have awesome bosses and coworkers Not the best dental benefits… there I found a con!!!

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company treats you well and the people are nice to work with.

    Cons

    None at this time. I hope not to experience any.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  4. "I'm always learning something new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the variety and pace of the job. I appreciate the encouragement from my boss to take on responsibilities and follow them through. There always seems to be room to grow and opportunities to learn. The benefits are good and I enjoy the people I work with.

    Cons

    The lunchroom spaces are very small so its easier to eat at your desk.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ossr in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Insurance Treated well and respected

    Cons

    It is a sales and service profession You must be willing to WORK

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  6. "You write your own paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    can make as much money as you want as a rep. no cap. the more you do the more you make. off most weekends but if you have to work you get paid a little extra. My manager is a great plus. he has been at this a long time and has much needed wisdom when you ask for it. HCC has helped me to make more money for me and my family than I ever imagined without a college degree. you just have to be willing to work.

    Cons

    sometimes the pressure of making quota is almost too much to bear. it is nice when you make it, but when you don't, the pressure not to miss again starts to wear on you, even thought you know you are doing everything possible. limited workforce. you need salespeople with cdls, not truck drivers. sometimes that's all you have come thru the door to try and fill a position with.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  7. "A company who pays you for what you contribute!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Since my start a decade ago, nothing has changed in how the company rewards your hard work and dedication. This is the only job/career I have ever been a part of that truly pays you for your talents and work ethic. Pay is fantastic, benefits offered are above industry standards and upper management care about all of our successes.

    Cons

    With the pros, come the cons. Great pay and benefits come with hard work, long hours, stress and having to make the choice to put the company first to ensure success. Better vacation options would be a plus. Although the company is working toward a more updated system for services, payments and billing, I do feel we are behind the leading companies in getting the more integrated tech.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good incentives / Good benefits

    Cons

    None / none / none / none / none

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  9. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. As they continue to grow this will only lead to bigger and better opportunities for all employees.

    Cons

    None that really come to mind

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  10. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership. The CEO is one of the best I have ever served under. The culture is positive and the teamwork atmosphere is awesome to work with. You get clear expectations and the support from all the leadership team and it is outstanding. Coming from a background of retail formats, this is a big company with a small feel as you can walk into the CEO’s office and my bosses office and they will engage and support at any time.

    Cons

    Non cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 104 reviews