Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC CEO Brian Recatto
Brian Recatto
31 Ratings
  1. "hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSR in Elgin, IL

    I worked at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you can make decent money

    Cons

    corporate is out of touch

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2020-01-19
  2. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ossr 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits at a somewhat affordable price

    Cons

    Super long hours. 50+ a week but not paid hourly so don’t expect overtime pay! They say they want people to make a career here but when you make too much money a new compensation plan is brought out to keep you at a certain salary well below your current pay then try to convince you it’s not bad and you should be happy about it. No room to move up unless you’re willing to move. Quota driven so no matter how well you do it’s never enough, vacation blackout periods and the vacation you do put in for is frowned upon because well quota is set very high. The list goes on and on!

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2020-01-04
  3. "Overall a nice company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Branch Clerical 

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for a college student Good management

    Cons

    No ability to move up at the branch level

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2020-01-02
  4. "Good pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    HCC provides many opportunities for growth and advancement, and has an excellent benefit package.

    Cons

    Initially lacked formal training program, but it is now being implemented.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-12-27
  5. "Quality of review depends on which branch you work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Clerk in Johnstown, PA

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work at a small branch so my work hours are flexible Paid vacation Accrue paid time off Pays well

    Cons

    No upward mobility as a branch clerk

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-12-13
  6. "A great place for those that love to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow into a career

    Cons

    Sometimes we grow too fast :)

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-19
  7. "Constantly Growing and Getting Better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty good. Since new CEO, Upper Management has really been involved in listening to employees as to how to make the company a better place. Lots of changes happening. Lots of potential for employees to move around in the company.

    Cons

    Way behind on technology; from meetings to phones to reports to anything computer related. This makes it difficult to be ONE Team/ONE company. Each department treads their own water rather than everyone working together to stay afloat.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-14
  8. "A company that takes care of its employees…"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Schertz, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits (medical) Good safe work program!!! Good leadership For me, off on weekends and holidays.

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of a con… I like working here. My job is stress free, and I have awesome bosses and coworkers Not the best dental benefits… there I found a con!!!

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  9. "Great Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Bloomington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay package, great benefits, and positive work environment

    Cons

    Long hours and dirty work

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  10. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company treats you well and the people are nice to work with.

    Cons

    None at this time. I hope not to experience any.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 104 reviews