Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC CEO Brian Recatto
Brian Recatto
31 Ratings
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ossr in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Insurance Treated well and respected

    Cons

    It is a sales and service profession You must be willing to WORK

    Advice to Management

    Please involve drivers when doing route changes

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  2. "I'm always learning something new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the variety and pace of the job. I appreciate the encouragement from my boss to take on responsibilities and follow them through. There always seems to be room to grow and opportunities to learn. The benefits are good and I enjoy the people I work with.

    Cons

    The lunchroom spaces are very small so its easier to eat at your desk.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more updates on what changes are coming.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company treats you well and the people are nice to work with.

    Cons

    None at this time. I hope not to experience any.

    Advice to Management

    Throttle back on the micro- managing. Trust your leaders.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  4. "A company that takes care of its employees…"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Schertz, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits (medical) Good safe work program!!! Good leadership For me, off on weekends and holidays.

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of a con… I like working here. My job is stress free, and I have awesome bosses and coworkers Not the best dental benefits… there I found a con!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing…

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership. The CEO is one of the best I have ever served under. The culture is positive and the teamwork atmosphere is awesome to work with. You get clear expectations and the support from all the leadership team and it is outstanding. Coming from a background of retail formats, this is a big company with a small feel as you can walk into the CEO’s office and my bosses office and they will engage and support at any time.

    Show More

    Cons

    Non cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture going. It is a positive work atmosphere and I really enjoy working for this team. It is demanding but you have a network of leaders who are willing to assist.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-08
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Sales Manager in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The upper management rolls up their sleeves and will get involved to help, assist, referee or what ever is necessary to create a safe, successful and likable work environment. They are "been there - done that" kind of people so they understand what you are up against before you do. The pay is designed to reward the employee who tries and puts in an honest day's work. The benefits package is AFFORDABLE!!!

    Cons

    If you do your job the best to your ability and there will be NO downside to this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! We appreciate your efforts.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-08
  7. "Entrepreneurial culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous team of extremely knowledgeable individuals Unique culture that rewards initiative and creativity Feel great support from senior management Fantastic work / life balance

    Cons

    Some antiquated systems, but this is really just opportunity to improve

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-08
  8. "Awesome Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great upper management, Great Support from Corporate, good ethics, Promotes within the company.

    Cons

    None really. Company supplies you with all the training needed to perform your job

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I can think of.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-08
  9. "Constantly Growing and Getting Better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty good. Since new CEO, Upper Management has really been involved in listening to employees as to how to make the company a better place. Lots of changes happening. Lots of potential for employees to move around in the company.

    Cons

    Way behind on technology; from meetings to phones to reports to anything computer related. This makes it difficult to be ONE Team/ONE company. Each department treads their own water rather than everyone working together to stay afloat.

    Advice to Management

    Find out what your employees' duties are and how they are doing them. Chances are there are way better ways to get the job done, which can free up time for more important and better things.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-14
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company located in the NW suburbs - just off I90 in Elgin. Competitive pay with excellent benefits. Open door policy applies to entire upper management team.

    Cons

    No negative aspects to advise.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-10-30
Found 104 reviews