Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC CEO Brian Recatto
Brian Recatto
32 Ratings
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company treats you well and the people are nice to work with.

    Cons

    None at this time. I hope not to experience any.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  2. "Getting Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Esp 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, decent pay, weekends off. CEO has a plan and it seems to be working.

    Cons

    Archaic apps and OS that are required to be used daily. The software needs to be updated by a professional and not handed off to the "IT" department.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  3. "Great place to work with a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits & caring environment.

    Cons

    With any refinery working outside in all conditions.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  4. "I'm always learning something new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the variety and pace of the job. I appreciate the encouragement from my boss to take on responsibilities and follow them through. There always seems to be room to grow and opportunities to learn. The benefits are good and I enjoy the people I work with.

    Cons

    The lunchroom spaces are very small so its easier to eat at your desk.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ossr in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Insurance Treated well and respected

    Cons

    It is a sales and service profession You must be willing to WORK

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  6. "You write your own paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    can make as much money as you want as a rep. no cap. the more you do the more you make. off most weekends but if you have to work you get paid a little extra. My manager is a great plus. he has been at this a long time and has much needed wisdom when you ask for it. HCC has helped me to make more money for me and my family than I ever imagined without a college degree. you just have to be willing to work.

    Cons

    sometimes the pressure of making quota is almost too much to bear. it is nice when you make it, but when you don't, the pressure not to miss again starts to wear on you, even thought you know you are doing everything possible. limited workforce. you need salespeople with cdls, not truck drivers. sometimes that's all you have come thru the door to try and fill a position with.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  7. "A very good place to establish a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Compliance Manager in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working environment with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Nice payment and insurance packages.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are too many queen bees and not enough worker bees. Not all available job positions are made known / available for interview to all employees.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  8. "A company who pays you for what you contribute!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Since my start a decade ago, nothing has changed in how the company rewards your hard work and dedication. This is the only job/career I have ever been a part of that truly pays you for your talents and work ethic. Pay is fantastic, benefits offered are above industry standards and upper management care about all of our successes.

    Cons

    With the pros, come the cons. Great pay and benefits come with hard work, long hours, stress and having to make the choice to put the company first to ensure success. Better vacation options would be a plus. Although the company is working toward a more updated system for services, payments and billing, I do feel we are behind the leading companies in getting the more integrated tech.

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good incentives / Good benefits

    Cons

    None / none / none / none / none

    Continue reading
    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  10. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. As they continue to grow this will only lead to bigger and better opportunities for all employees.

    Cons

    None that really come to mind

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
Found 105 reviews