Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC CEO Brian Recatto
Brian Recatto
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Great pay and benefits come with hard work, long hours, stress and having to make the choice to put the company first to ensure success(in 11 reviews)

  • "Employees that are terminated are made fun of by upper management for(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A company that takes care of its employees…"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Schertz, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits (medical) Good safe work program!!! Good leadership For me, off on weekends and holidays.

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of a con… I like working here. My job is stress free, and I have awesome bosses and coworkers Not the best dental benefits… there I found a con!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing…

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good incentives / Good benefits

    Cons

    None / none / none / none / none

    Advice to Management

    None

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  3. "I'm always learning something new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the variety and pace of the job. I appreciate the encouragement from my boss to take on responsibilities and follow them through. There always seems to be room to grow and opportunities to learn. The benefits are good and I enjoy the people I work with.

    Cons

    The lunchroom spaces are very small so its easier to eat at your desk.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more updates on what changes are coming.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  4. "Great place to work with a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits & caring environment.

    Cons

    With any refinery working outside in all conditions.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "VSSR, run a vacuum sales route while taking care of current customers and gaining new customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC

    Pros

    401k Vacation time Home daily Good benefits Only 50 hours a week

    Cons

    Sales Inconsistent pay Low base pay Quota driven Vacation blackout periods

    Advice to Management

    Pay more, get rid of vacation blackout periods, more support for growing a route, actually pay attention to what branch managers are doing

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2018-12-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Beware of this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time

    Pros

    -The pay structure is good as long as you're able to make quota, but don't calculate your hourly rate! -Health insurance is OK and economical. (for now) -Some other good benefits if you have the opportunity to take advantage of them.

    Cons

    -I have never worked so hard for a company that did nothing to help me. -Operating like it is 1990 does not lead to an employee or customer friendly experience. -Everything is performed second rate,transportation, disposal methods, billing, HR, IT etc. -Using vacation is not an option in most branches. -The HR dept is unable to assist with anything above basic information. -Employees that are terminated are made fun of by upper management for years to come. -Everything is handled by the rules and laws that suit HCC, not the actual applicable regulations. -There are reasons why there are so many job openings.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Treat your employees with respect and dignity. -Don't push your employees till they are broken, then pin your mistakes on them.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2018-11-06
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time

    Pros

    strong growth, decent pay, good benefits

    Cons

    there is a lot of change

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2017-11-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not enough training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bsm 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay (depending on location and position). Promotes from within mostly. Chance to advance in company. Relative job security.

    Cons

    While the company does promote from within. Some of the decision makers play favorites. A portion of the management have done nothing to warrant their promotion to their positions and it is very apparent.

    Advice to Management

    The lower levels of management need more training than they are given. Several branch managers do not know all of the basics of management. Let alone how to be a good manager. The BSMs are being trained. But you only have one trainer for the entire company. Stretching the trainer way to thin. He needs help.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2017-03-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "ESP Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Pay is fair. Branch Manager is a strong leader and has built a good team.

    Cons

    You can expect to work more than 40 hours every week.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2016-03-24
  10. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New Orleans, LA

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, weekly pay, flexible hours and good work environment.

    Cons

    None really. The management is very concerned about all the employees.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2016-01-10
Found 12 reviews