Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC CEO Brian Recatto
Brian Recatto
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Great pay and benefits come with hard work, long hours, stress and having to make the choice to put the company first to ensure success(in 11 reviews)

  • "Employees that are terminated are made fun of by upper management for(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A company who pays you for what you contribute!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Since my start a decade ago, nothing has changed in how the company rewards your hard work and dedication. This is the only job/career I have ever been a part of that truly pays you for your talents and work ethic. Pay is fantastic, benefits offered are above industry standards and upper management care about all of our successes.

    Cons

    With the pros, come the cons. Great pay and benefits come with hard work, long hours, stress and having to make the choice to put the company first to ensure success. Better vacation options would be a plus. Although the company is working toward a more updated system for services, payments and billing, I do feel we are behind the leading companies in getting the more integrated tech.

    Advice to Management

    I believe HCC is on major path to success. The new fleet is rolling out, the ES App is getting evolved and it seems like the Corp office is trying to take some of the daily responsibility off of the field. I like what I am seeing with the new regime and with our future as a company.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-12
  2. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ossr 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits at a somewhat affordable price

    Cons

    Super long hours. 50+ a week but not paid hourly so don’t expect overtime pay! They say they want people to make a career here but when you make too much money a new compensation plan is brought out to keep you at a certain salary well below your current pay then try to convince you it’s not bad and you should be happy about it. No room to move up unless you’re willing to move. Quota driven so no matter how well you do it’s never enough, vacation blackout periods and the vacation you do put in for is frowned upon because well quota is set very high. The list goes on and on!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like people rather than slaves

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2020-01-04
  3. "Great Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Bloomington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay package, great benefits, and positive work environment

    Cons

    Long hours and dirty work

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-13
  4. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ossr in East Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Great benefits Great structure great opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Long hours No family life No social life

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2019-11-09
  5. "SSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC

    Pros

    good pay and lot's of autonomy

    Cons

    long hours that require long routes

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2018-08-20
  6. "Sales and service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time

    Pros

    Uncapped commission and by yourself

    Cons

    Long hours and high expectations

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2017-12-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Inadequate Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Administrative Assistant in Elgin, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC

    Pros

    Many employee incentive and involvement programs

    Cons

    Very poor training and new employees are treated as if they are beneath the long-time employees Many will not even acknowledge new employees for months. Employees are expected to work long hours and overtime regularly.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone as equals including those who are newly employed, perhaps actively initiating interactive involvement between new hires and long timers would be helpful. Train employees to be knowledgeable about what they are doing not just expecting them to perform as robots to get the work done, a little knowledge could make people more efficient and doing what they are hired to do.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2015-08-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunity if you are self-driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vacuum Sales & Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity, great benefits. Room to grow & advance for those willing to sacrifice.

    Cons

    Long hours, the job is never done

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2014-03-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Loved my job UNTIL one of the ever-changing changes they make effected me. NO TRUST!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Eastern, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to make your own paycheck. Proper training, safety conscience. There are some great people within the company but they know they can not push too hard or say anything wrong.

    Cons

    Everyone top to bottom out to take your position, can not trust anyone. Very long hours that don't equal the pay. Regional Managers hound from their position down and expect the same from their managers onto reps. What have you done for me lately mentality. Will "find" a way to fire someone if need to. They preach ethics but when it comes down to it, very UN ETHICAL, funny how money changes "ethics". Very high stress and pressure placed on all employees at branch level all day every day. If anyone tells you different it's RM or Above preaching for others and looking for glory. Slowly turning into SK month by month.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    none to give, they wouldn't listen anyway.

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2013-10-05
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Sale, sale, sale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSR 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits with descent pay.

    Cons

    Long hours and unrealistic goals! Nothing is ever good enough!

    Heritage-Crystal Clean LLC2013-09-14
Found 11 reviews