Hermes of Paris Reviews | Glassdoor

Hermes of Paris Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. "Hermes of Naples"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL

    I have been working at Hermes of Paris part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Over my 40 year career, I have never had the pleasure of working for someone as much as I have as the owner of the Naples Hermes store. This is a franchised store where the owner takes great care of her employees and store. I have been at this store for two years now. You cannot find a better retail job in Naples than this store. Staff is treated as a close knit family. Attention is paid to our clients' needs and wants....

    Show More

    Cons

    Summer times are tough due to the Naples environment but that is when other tasks take place and improvements are made.

    Advice to Management

    None...it is a true pleasure to work for this woman.

    Hermes of Paris2013-10-30
  2. "You'll make enough money to pay for your depression therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hermes of Paris full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Higher pay. Holiday party at rainbow room is cool. employee sales.

    Cons

    You'll be absolutely miserable within 6 months of working here. Everyone who works here is miserable but no one will leave because of pay and benefits. No room for growth. A LOT OF LIES AND FALSE PROMISES. No recognition for hard work. so much red tape. You'll get in trouble or fired for almost anything. People are scared to do their jobs because they think they will be fired. Treatment of clients is poor. If a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying. Promote within. Treat your back of house staff better the company can not function with out them. Your employees hate their jobs.

    Hermes of Paris2019-01-17
  3. "AGM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hermes of Paris full-time

    Pros

    Fairly good company culture, considering its retail

    Cons

    Basic infrastructure needs more attention

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in current staff - be consistent

    Hermes of Paris2018-01-17
  4. "SSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hermes of Paris full-time

      Pros

      Provided opportunities to network with very interesting people

      Cons

      Limited availability with growth within the company

      Advice to Management

      Should provide more opportunities within the company for career advancement

      Hermes of Paris2017-10-30
    • "Fantastic Compnay!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Hermes of Paris

        Pros

        It has a family atmosphere

        Cons

        Depending what area you work in, can have limited growth potential

        Hermes of Paris2016-05-11
      • "Great culture, good benefits, but too much politics with Paris IT team"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT Person in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Hermes of Paris full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great company and high quality product. Very interesting projects to work on, good benefits, great office space, overall good people to work with. Each department is different

        Cons

        Too much negative energy, absolute micro management which is actually effecting productivity. IT management is a micro maganer, no work life balance.

        Advice to Management

        Look closer to IT department, work is not balanced between people. Bad management style, unstructured and unorganized.

        Hermes of Paris2016-04-13
      • "N/A"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IS Project Manager in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Hermes of Paris for more than a year

        Pros

        gerat company, great products Passion for the comany, ppl are very helpfull

        Cons

        wotklife balance...a bit unclear no structure

        Hermes of Paris2015-10-23
      • "Formerly a great place to work, now it's a good place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Hermes of Paris full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Great people, great benefits, great product, great culture

        Cons

        a little stingy with the pay

        Hermes of Paris2015-09-28
      • "Merchandise Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Hermes of Paris

        Pros

        Family Culture even though such a large company

        Cons

        Long Hours and six day work weeks

        Hermes of Paris2015-07-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Not worth it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - IT Person in New York, NY

          I worked at Hermes of Paris full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          The pay is only ok

          Cons

          It's a pretty negative place to be and there's pretty high turnover.

          Hermes of Paris2013-11-18
        Found 11 reviews