Hero MotoCorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Hero MotoCorp Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 325 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Hero MotoCorp CEO Brijmohan Lall Munjal
Brijmohan Lall Munjal
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance, cooperative people, supportive policies(in 27 reviews)

  • "Good salary structure and Good benefits(in 23 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hero MotoCorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, work life balance, canteen facilities

    Cons

    some managers are not flexible

    Hero MotoCorp2018-11-21
  2. "Review of R&D team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hero MotoCorp for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Compensation Good facilities/equipment Great opportunities Less Workload

    Cons

    Bad work culture; complacent approach; no drive

    Advice to Management

    Transform the culture

    Hero MotoCorp2018-12-09
  3. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hero MotoCorp full-time

    Pros

    great learning experience and also enjoyed working

    Cons

    bureaucracy, very less guidance and senior management not open to new ideas

    Advice to Management

    improve openness to new ideas

    Hero MotoCorp2017-03-22

    Hero MotoCorp Response

    April 18, 2018Talent Team

    Thankyou for your review. Its great to know that you enjoyed working with hero and had a great learning experience. We are keen to address your specific concern about openness to new ideas where we would like to mention about humility which is a core value practiced in hero where ...

    Show More
  4. "Graduate Engineer Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hero MotoCorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Employer - Great Growth Prospective - Good Salaries Offered

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Hero MotoCorp2017-02-05

    Hero MotoCorp Response

    April 18, 2018Talent Team

    Thankyou for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to write a feedback review for Hero.

  5. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager, Production and Maintenance Department in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hero MotoCorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    open work culture ,sharing of ideas ,environment is good

    Cons

    more system work to be needed ,more organised way of things should be needed

    Advice to Management

    Instead of focussing on manpower or managing stuff,more focus should be on technical capability of manpower

    Hero MotoCorp2016-12-13

    Hero MotoCorp Response

    April 18, 2018Talent Team

    Thanks for your review. We'll ensure your comments are passed to relevant teams.

  6. "Hero"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hero MotoCorp

      Pros

      Aggressive Project timelines Lot of learning Good infrastructure Good pay

      Cons

      Fierce Competition New senior Management Long commute from residential area No public transport

      Hero MotoCorp2016-11-18

      Hero MotoCorp Response

      April 18, 2018Talent Team

      Thankyou for your review. We appreciate you taking time to write a review about Hero. We'll pass on the comments to relevant teams.

    • "Assistant Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Hero MotoCorp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay for chilled work life.

      Cons

      your boss is always right

      Hero MotoCorp2016-04-28

      Hero MotoCorp Response

      April 19, 2018Talent Team

      Thankyou for your feedback. We have noted your comments and will be passed to respective teams.

    • "Assistant Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends

      I worked at Hero MotoCorp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great opportunity to learn and experiment.

      Cons

      Lack in advance methodologies and still using old modeling tools

      Hero MotoCorp2016-03-02

      Hero MotoCorp Response

      April 19, 2018Talent Team

      Thankyou for your feedback. We'll ensure your comments are passed on to relevant teams.

    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Hero MotoCorp

        Pros

        good salary. and good food

        Cons

        good growth and good salary

        Advice to Management

        hardwork

        Hero MotoCorp2015-11-13

        Hero MotoCorp Response

        April 22, 2018Talent Team

        Thankyou for your review.

      • "Salary terms"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Hero MotoCorp

        Pros

        Good salary scale as per your experience

        Cons

        Old technology used in machine shop

        Advice to Management

        Improve their technology in comparison to mnc companies

        Hero MotoCorp2015-08-01

        Hero MotoCorp Response

        April 22, 2018Talent Team

        Thank you for your review. We'll ensure your comments are passed to relevant teams.

      Found 325 reviews