Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Clerk

Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Clerk Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Chief Executive Officer William F. Simpson, Jr (no image)
William F. Simpson, Jr
2 Ratings
  1. "Hershey is alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Games Clerk in Hershey, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being a games clerk was great. I worked in the arcade and the job was pretty simple. You hand out prizes, do some light cleaning, hand out change, and help guests. Great place to work for a first job. You also get a 50 cent raise each year you return.

    Cons

    The pay is the bare minimum. If you want a high paying job, don't work here.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-02-28
  2. "Fun till the end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Clerk in Hershey, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great first job New people Fun environment

    Cons

    They fire you for no reason or they say say they have a reason but it’s false

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-08-09
  3. "Retail Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Great supervisors Great training programs The supervisors make sure you have everything you need and are always on top of things that needs to be done

    Cons

    Unable to get any hours because of the over staff Working very few hours a week and barely getting money

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-06-28
  4. "clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    seasonal work good co workers decent supervisors close to home uniform provided park tickets

    Cons

    pay scale not very good shifts have unusual hours sometimes you work late

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-10-29
  5. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Clerk in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    +Lots of hours +Good learning experience +Nice people

    Cons

    -Lots of hours -Grueling when working Glo-Cart -Dont work around schedules

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-06-18
  6. "Just bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clerk in Hershey, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts

    Pros

    fun environment, dress code not too strict as long as you wear the uniform

    Cons

    everything else sucks. sometimes you might have to wait for the next shift's employee to show up to leave and they can be 2 hours late

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2015-08-09
  7. "Not a Terrible First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Depending on where you work, the perpetual clamoring of groups and passers-by are nice if you enjoy background noise while you work. * Nice people literally everywhere. Guests are typically happy, and my particular lineup of coworkers was a blast to work with. * Nice environment. From the smell of foods wafting about the air, to people laughing and screaming on rides. Working in a theme park setting never gets old.

    Cons

    * Totally underpaid. During my first summer, I was being paid $6.50/hr. Never got much better. * Wonky, seriously inconsistent hours.

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2015-06-01
  8. "Great first job, not a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Food and Beverage Clerk in Hershey, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts

    Pros

    Free entrance to Hershey Park and free tickets, easy work and easy to get as first job, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Company is corrupt and takes advantage of workers, low wages, far away parking

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2015-04-13
  9. "Pretty good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Clerk in Hershey, PA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a fun atmosphere. The camaraderie was good. I was fortunate to be in a Food and Beverage stand that had air conditioning.

    Cons

    The days are long, your work gets unrecognized, and there is not much mobility.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2014-09-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Gateway to many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concession Clerk in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Serving customers, getting free park tickets and other discounted tickets. Working with nice people.

    Cons

    consistency in enforcing rules, under and over staffing when it is not nessary

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2013-10-13
Found 12 reviews